1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dismiss Notice

Brian Lara Cricket 99 (PC) Issue

Discussion in 'Cricket Games General Chat' started by Cricketwes, Sep 23, 2018.

  1. Cricketwes Club Captain

    Cricketwes
    AKA:
    Wezibo
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Kent
    Yesterday I picked up a copy of Brian Lara Cricket for 50p. When I try to install it, it gets to the end with a message saying
    'ComponentMoveData had the following error:

    Media Name: data

    Component: Texture

    File Group: Texture

    File: D:\Program\Nets\pratice\tmd\PTWICK.TMD

    Error Number: -113'



    I've tried looking for a fix but haven't found one. Can anyone help?
     
  2. MattW Administrator

    MattW
    PlanetCricket Award Winner Melbourne Stars Big Ant
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    National Team:
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    What version of Windows are you trying to install on? I'm fairly sure there's some issues with anything newer than XP installing the game - there's a thread in the old BLC99 forum here that might have some answers, though most of the links are dead.
     
  3. Cricketwes Club Captain

    Cricketwes
    AKA:
    Wezibo
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Kent
    I'm trying to install it on windows 10. I've also been told via reddit that the gameplay will be glitchy even if I do get it installed. Will try all the different compatibility modes
     
  4. zimrahil Administrator

    zimrahil
    PlanetCricket Award Winner
    AKA:
    Zim
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2001
    National Team:
    England
    Domestic Team:
    Worcestershire
    Location:
    Birmingham, England
    Think win 10 is non stater, win 7 was bad enough iirc
     
  5. El Loco Staff Member

    El Loco
    Infamous Raptors ENG....
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    I'm sure Windows has a compatibility mode where you can open a program as if it was running on an older OS?

    EDIT: Right click > Properties > Compatibility
     
  6. zimrahil Administrator

    zimrahil
    PlanetCricket Award Winner
    AKA:
    Zim
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2001
    National Team:
    England
    Domestic Team:
    Worcestershire
    Location:
    Birmingham, England
    That may have worked for win 7 don’t think it did for win 10 though for BLC?
     
  7. El Loco Staff Member

    El Loco
    Infamous Raptors ENG....
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Meh, still worth a try though.
     
  8. drastsab Club Cricketer

    drastsab
    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    National Team:
    Australia
    Domestic Team:
    Rising pune super giants

    Hi Mattw. Bro. I need Line up editor for BLIC07. Old link is no respond.
     
  9. CricketQ20 10 Years at PC Trophy

    CricketQ20
    NZ.... AFG... Lannisters India
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    I would say buy a $30 raspberry pi and play BLC on it .. Not only that you would be able to play many other games

    https://www.planetcricket.org/forum...h-of-stuff-brian-lara-99.108802/#post-3198207
     

Share This Page