Cricket 19 Bug Report Thread - READ FIRST PAGE

Discussion in 'Cricket 19' started by Dutch, May 27, 2019.

  1. midgetwars Club Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    National Team:
    Australia
    Domestic Team:
    Deccan and Blue
    Location:
    Sydney
    Platform: PC - Windows 7
    Game Version: 0.1.1116
    Game Mode: Career (Possible ANY)
    Match Type: Any
    Teams used: Any
    Ground: Any
    Over Count: Any
    Issues: Distance for six shows up and then disappears very quickly
    Bug description (detail): The distance for showing the six does show up, and depending on how quick the replay loads, it goes away really quickly. Sometimes it's only there for like a milisecond. Can this overlay of distance at least be delayed and not shoved in between hitting the ball and a highlight?
     
  2. mlwrz School Cricketer

    mlwrz
    AKA:
    Aaron Xavier
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    National Team:
    England
    Platform: PC
    Game Version: Latest patch
    Game Mode: Career Mode
    Over Count: 1st time
    Issue (one line description): Career save data corrupted and gone
    Bug description (detail): today my career save data was corrupted and I managed to restore BAK file to main save file...then when I loading the career, there were two save files and 1st one was working 2nd wasn't. then I deleted the second one from the game menu..and now unfortunately my working career mode also not working.. I looked into the save data on "Documents".. there is no any career data folder or save files
     
  3. sdt16 Club Captain

    sdt16
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Mumbai Indians
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Platform: PC
    Game Version: Latest patch
    Game Mode: Any
    Over Count: any
    Issue (one line description): Sound of Ball hitting the fence
    Bug description (detail):
    Except the initial couple of days after the game got launched, the "thud" sound of ball hitting the fence has suddenly gone missing..

    If not for all, for me it added much to the immersion while batting...

    I have all the volume levels above 0 (except commentary & crowds)

    Kindly help @BigAntStudios @MattW @HBK619
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2019
    gkvarma18, azkhan and Asad Raza Malik thanked this.
  4. sdt16 Club Captain

    sdt16
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Mumbai Indians
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Platform: PC
    Game Version: Latest patch
    Game Mode: Any
    Over Count: any
    Issue (one line description): Slow outfield on all community created stadiums
    Bug description (detail): In case of all community created stadiums the outfield is ridiculously slow & the ball barely travels to the boundary rope despite idle timing...which is not so in case of in game stadiums where the ball travels precisely as per the shot timing...

    It defeats the whole purpose of playing in community created stadiums especially in career mode where the matches are played at simple club grounds...

    Kindly fix it @BigAntStudios
     
    jaffar100 said thanks for this.
  5. jaffar100 County Cricketer

    jaffar100
    AKA:
    Jaffar
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Sun Risers Hyderabad
    Location:
    Budapest
    Platform: PS4
    Game Version: Latest patch
    Game Mode: ODI
    Over Count: Powerplay & after Powerplay
    Issue (one line description): After 10 overs the field is not spreading at all. I oberved this for now 2-3 matches and I am in 20+ overs still AI chooses the Power Play fields, very annoying.
    Bug description (detail): I am playing Career mode with Star Player Kane Williamson . Started the World Cup 2019.

    1. I noticed a flaw, batting at No. 3 , if KW comes out to bat under 10 overs then after 10 overs the field is not spreading at all. I oberved this for now 2-3 matches and I am in 20+ overs still AI chooses the Power Play fields, very annoying.
    But if I come out to Bat after 10 overs then I can see the field is already spread.

    Kindly fix this bug @BigAntStudios
     
  6. jaffar100 County Cricketer

    jaffar100
    AKA:
    Jaffar
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Sun Risers Hyderabad
    Location:
    Budapest
    Platform: PS4
    Game Version: Latest patch
    Game Mode: ODI
    Over Count: Powerplay & after Powerplay
    Issue (one line description): AI choose only 1-2 fields even though it has around 10+ fileds to choose from.
    Bug description (detail): I am playing Career mode with Star Player Kane Williamson . Started the World Cup 2019.

    I could observe that AI chooses only 1-2 fields always in multiple matches observed. Under Field Editor I could atleast 10+ fields to choose from. Why always 1 or 2 among them?
    The whole purpose of creating and maintaining those many fields is defeated. Thank You , please have it get fixed :)
     
  7. Bhaven Patel School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Platform: PS4
    Game Version: v0.1.1100
    Game Mode:
    Career mode
    Over Count: 83 & 85
    Issue (one line description): .... New ball taken twice within the space of two overs
    Bug description (detail): ..... Playing career mode and got to the 83rd over where the new ball was taken, and then to the 85th when the new ball was taken again

    Hi all,

    Recently purchased Cricket 19, playing a county game in career mode. I got to the 83rd over where the new ball was taken and then taken again in the 85th? Bit of a game breaker, was just wondering if anyone else had this issue?

    Thanks!
     
  8. James Hepburn School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Oxfordshire
    Location:
    USA
    Platform: PC
    Game Version: v.0.1.1116
    Game Mode: Career
    Match Type: One day
    Teams used: Swansea (Club)
    Ground: Computer-generated club ground
    Issue (one line description): Computer fielders give up on ball hit almost to boundary
    Bug description (detail): Hit a ball to long-off, and the ball stopped just short of the boundary. The computer fielders ran towards the ball, then gave up without fielding it and ran back to their original positions. This allowed me to rack up unlimited runs, but the game also got stuck because the ball was still in play, meaning I had to exit the game and lose that shot. This happened three times in one match, all when the ball was hit to long-off...I'm wondering if there was a bug on that ground in that spot which prevented the fielders from getting to the ball.

    Platform: PC
    Game Version: v.0.1.1116
    Game Mode: Career
    Match Type: 3-day
    Teams used: Swansea v. Cardiff (Club)
    Ground: Computer-generated club ground
    Issue (one line description): Swansea awarded match they didn't win
    Bug description (detail): Swansea scored 575 in their first innings, Cardiff scored 372 and 3/170 following on. Swansea was credited with a win by an innings and 33 runs.

    Platform: PC
    Game Version: v.0.1.1116
    Game Mode: Career
    Match Type: 3-day
    Teams used: Swansea v. Cardiff (Club)
    Ground: Computer-generated club ground
    Issue (one line description): Match should have ended at 6 pm on the third day, but computer kept match going until past 9 pm to get in the required number of overs
    Bug description (detail): In the same match as the above bug, there was a rain delay and at 6 pm Cardiff was batting with about 45 overs required left in the day. Instead of ending the game in a draw at 6 pm, Cardiff continued to bat until almost 9:30 until the 45 overs were bowled. Although the ground didn't have floodlights, the game was treated like a day-night match...it was very weird seeing floodlight shadows with no floodlights, and a game played into the night with the teams wearing whites and playing with a red ball!

    Platform: PC
    Game Version: v.0.1.1116
    Game Mode: Career
    Match Type: 3-day
    Teams used: Swansea
    Ground: Computer-generated club ground
    Issue (one line description): Opposing wicketkeeper had hole in leg
    Bug description (detail): Edged a ball back to the opposing wicketkeeper. The ball went through the wicketkeeper's right leg and was caught by first slip directly behind the keeper. I wish I'd recorded video of that...it's hilarious now, not so much at the time!
     
    Asad Raza Malik said thanks for this.
  9. James Hepburn School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Oxfordshire
    Location:
    USA
    Platform: PC
    Game Version: v.0.1.1116
    Game Mode: Career
    Match Type: 3-day
    Teams used: Swansea
    Ground: Computer-generated club ground
    Issue (one line description): Player has same shot type for both "strongest" and "weakest"
    Bug description (detail): Newport had a player named Louis Cooley whose strongest and weakest shot were both "glance". "It's a blessing...and a curse."
     
  10. Willoughby63 User Title Purchaser

    Willoughby63
    RCB... ENG....
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Warwickshire/ Northamptonshire
    I think this is due to all of his stats being the same, multiple international players have that as well
     
  11. jaffar100 County Cricketer

    jaffar100
    AKA:
    Jaffar
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Sun Risers Hyderabad
    Location:
    Budapest
    Platform: PS4
    Game Version: v.0.1.1116
    Game Mode: Any
    Match Type: Any
    Teams used:
    Any
    Ground: Any
    Issue (one line description): Tap on R3 & hold R2 is not playing Advanced ground shots.
    Bug description (detail): All cricket games launced by Big Ant had this shot Advance ground shot dancing down the pitch, some how Cricket 19 is not having that shot.
    This is very important shot, please fix it.
     
  12. James Hepburn School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Oxfordshire
    Location:
    USA
    Platform: PC
    Game Version: v.0.1.1116
    Game Mode: Career
    Match Type: Any
    Teams used:
    Swansea
    Ground: Any
    Issue (one line description):
    Completed a career objective but not getting credit for it, and objective still showing as incomplete
    Bug description (detail): After two seasons of bowling I finally completed "Bowl 75 Maidens"! During the match the objective was shown as complete, and I ended up bowling another six maidens during the match. But at the end of the match I didn't get credit for it, and the objective is still listed as incomplete! AAAAAAAARRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHH

    *Update: in the following match I bowled two more maidens and got the same message that the objective was complete. This time I got credit for it. My new objective: Bowl 60 maiden overs. :(
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2019
  13. BennyL School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2019
    Platform: PS4
    Game Version: latest
    Game Mode: Career
    Match Type: County
    Teams used: any
    Ground: custom

    Issue (one line description): Custom stadiums in career county matches not loading up, reverts to a default stadium
    Bug description (detail): .....as above in career mode playing for Durham with downloaded teams etc, I change the stadium to wherever I’m playing at but they don’t load up, reverts to the metal fence ground with big city in background. However the custom stadiums do work in other game modes, anyone else having this problem or know how to resolve the issue?
     
  14. Undertaker1982 Club Cricketer

    Undertaker1982
    AKA:
    Gears of War
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Middlesex & Mumbai Indians
    Location:
    London, England
    Platform: XBOX
    Game Version: Latest
    Game Mode: T20 WORLD CUP
    Match Type: AnY
    Teams used:
    Any
    Ground: N/A
    Issue (one line description): The T20 world cup has 6 big teams in one group and then has 2 big teams with 4 small teams in the other group
    Bug description (detail): The T20 world cup has 6 big teams in one group and then has 2 big teams with 4 small teams in the other group please make them more even or let us select the groups


    Platform: XBOX
    Game Version: Latest
    Game Mode: T20 WORLD CUP or ODI WORLD CUP
    Match Type: Any
    Teams used:
    Any
    Ground: N/A
    Issue (one line description): Host nation button does not choose the host nation
    Bug description (detail):Host nation button does not choose the host nation it chooses Australia for T20 and England for ODI
     
  15. MuchMore International Coach

    MuchMore
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    National Team:
    Location:
    India
    Platform: XBOX
    Game Version: Latest
    Game Mode: Competition (Local Co-op)
    Match Type: T20 & T20I
    Teams used: Custom and IPL
    Ground: N/A
    Issue (one line description): The catching mini-game comes up, the camera goes into first person, I move the left stick to bring the pointer within the circle, the circle glows green, press the button(A on Xbox One) and the catch is still dropped. No idea why.
    Bug description (detail):
    The catching mini-game comes up, the camera goes into first person, I move the left stick to bring the pointer within the circle, the circle glows green, press the button(A on Xbox One) and the catch is still dropped. No idea why.
    This hurts even more when the fielder is on the boundary and he lets it go for a 6.
    Sometimes the fielder takes the catch and other times he doesn't. And times he doesn't, its not like a dropped catch where he gets hands to it but can't hold on, instead he can't even get his hands into the position.
     

Share This Page