Cricket 19 General Discussion

Discussion in 'Cricket 19' started by Parcelmoose, Mar 7, 2019.

  1. WealeyH National Board President

    WealeyH
    AKA:
    Harry
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    National Team:
    England
    Domestic Team:
    Hampshire
    Location:
    Hampshire
    We have been speaking about this for months..

    It wasn’t something unknown. I have been pushing for it since Day Dot.
     
    Crowsy and blockerdave thanked this.
  2. AsadRM County Cricketer

    AsadRM
    AKA:
    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Lahore Qalandars
    Location:
    Lahore,Pakistan
    They have implemented few of my suggestions and also fixed a few bugs which I told them about. My experience with their support has been bery good and hope you have the same experience
     
    DAP said thanks for this.
  3. imported_beatle Club Cricketer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    I would also like to add that teams are not wearing jumpers/sweaters when the weather is set to cold,when b4 they were.Also I would like to thank all the moderators on this forum for all their time and hard work.They are one of the reasons why I keep buying these titles.They make these games worth the money.I do not want sound over critical on BA as they have managed to do a far better job on cricket games than the big boys have even with limited resources.
     
  4. zerosun9 Club Cricketer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Some small things kinda kill the immersion.

    https://imgur.com/a/HkpqzPs

    Why is the non-striker looking there? Surely just mirror it...

    Players throwing with the wrong hand is still my biggest annoyance... whyyyyy. It's no different to a player coming out and bowling or batting the wrong way around.
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2019
  5. Plotinus Associate Cricketer

    Plotinus
    AKA:
    Dr.Dee
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    National Team:
    England
    Domestic Team:
    Durham
    Location:
    England
    I think the bigger issue with that image is that the big screens are displaying the view from ProCam. How is that even possible? The default for big screens, when ProCam is in use, should be the scorecard.
     
  6. wasteyouryouth Chairman of Selectors

    wasteyouryouth
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Location:
    UK
    Helmet cam innit
     
    tosser182 said thanks for this.
  7. Gamer Pradosh Survival Games Champion

    Gamer Pradosh
    Survival Games Champion CSK India
    AKA:
    Aditya
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    National Team:
    This is frustrating both in offline and online, takes away the straight drive out of equation but I am very much down the ground player and this makes it hard to play anything there.. But thing is not all loop up , full tosses driven straight sometimes go grounded to boundaries and then some just sling up through the bat for a simple catch..

    I really hope this gets solved but we can only hope..
     
    disco123, Acid Burn and DAP thanked this.
  8. Ashy-90 Club Captain

    Ashy-90
    AKA:
    !THE WALL!
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Royal challengers Bangalore (RCB)
    Location:
    Karnataka,INDIA
    anyone playing on PC ??

    How to check the version of the game after patch is installed from steam ??
     
  9. WealeyH National Board President

    WealeyH
    AKA:
    Harry
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    National Team:
    England
    Domestic Team:
    Hampshire
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Settings.. Credits mate. Bottom right.
     
    Ashy-90 said thanks for this.
  10. Razpor Club Captain

    Razpor
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    National Team:
    Location:
    Jammu,J&k,India
    still way too many edges running square to the boundary,i hoped this would be fixed.
     
  11. Acid Burn International Coach

    Acid Burn
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Lions
    Location:
    Pietermaritzburg ,South Africa
    When did you guys pick up on this issue.

    Beta stage , or only after release ?

    I also dearly hope they fix it ,its ruining our Online Test League.
     
  12. Willoughby63 User Title Purchaser

    Willoughby63
    RCB... Mumbai Indians PlanetCricket Award Winner ENG....
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Warwickshire/ Northamptonshire
    Is there any way to make the batsman walk in at the non-strikers end? I feel as if I am missing something?
     
  13. blockerdave ICC Chairman

    blockerdave
    AKA:
    ex-beta
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    National Team:
    Location:
    London
    It’s why you have automated unit and regression testing. Quite literally there should NEVER be a question of someone putting code live and it all going “boom”.
     
    Crowsy and DAP thanked this.
  14. DAP ICC Board Member

    DAP
    AKA:
    Dharya
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Royal Challengers Bangalore
    Location:
    India and Hong Kong
    Actually when you say that, you're right. All I can think of is, sometimes there is a rush to release the patch. I think some tests get overlooked, which isn't the ideal at all!
     
  15. Bigby Saint School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    I'm getting this problem in ODIs (PC version). Throughout 50 overs not for a single ball Ai had more than 2 fielders outside the circle. This is game breaking as it takes the fun out of the game. I was scoring at 9+ run rate but they still kept only two fielders out side. Even switched legend difficulty for changes but still nothing happened.
     

Share This Page