Cricket 19 vs Ashes Cricket

Dan_Cricket19

School Cricketer
ive been playing cricket 19 on PS4 pro for around 2 months now and I’m really enjoying the game.

I have just picked up ashes cricket for my Xbox one x through game pass and it feels to me a much more polished game, yes the graphics look better as it’s one x enhanced with hdr but it also has noticeably less frame stutters and smoother gameplay.

Is this because cricket 19 is only on the PS4 pro as compared the the one x or will more patches sort this out.

kamyFC

Club Captain
Profile Flag
Zimbabwe
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
I have been playing Ashes Cricket since i bought it at the beginning of the summer in May.
Its been over 150 hours and have totally enjoyed it.
The gameplay is fantastic, i stick to standard controls - i cant seem to control the bwolwers in classic controls for some reason.
Bowling and Batting is an enjoyable experience.
Love the customization options. I always play regional/state teams or club teams and dont play international teams. Creating your own leagues with teams from all around the world is super fun!

Am sure the Cricket 19 gameplay would be better tuned.

The only issue for me in Ashes Cricket is AI. While bowling the AI changes fields regularly but not without a plan. It does not bowl according to a plan.
While batting the AI does nor care about setting a target nor has a plan while chasing.
All teams play the same style.

Have they improved the AI in Cricket 19?
Do you feel a challenge while chasing or defending a total?

I would also like to see an implementation of a team Id concept- where every team has its own tactical style, which ensures every team AI behaves differently. This was implemented brilliantly in Pro Evolution Soccer in 2017 - a game i play a lot (An AI system ruthlessly removed from PES 18, 19 - to promote their online garbage!).