Cricket 2004; General Help.

radders12

School Cricketer
Online Cricket Games Owned
Newbie here - nice to finally join up to the board after a few weeks of reading all over the place. I've always loved cricket 2004, but only really played it on PS2 and despite the horrendously buggy gameplay, Ive got to say its the most enjoyable cricket game. Its only this week that ive decided to buy it for the PC. I purchased yesterday from Amazon and so it should be here in the next 2 or 3 days.

Im just looking for general help really, advice on patches and how to improve the game to its best playing standard. Before we get started ive got to be honest, ive only ever played on one PC game and thats the series of Football Manager games, of which are pretty much the easyest of any games to install. Is cricket 2004 like this? Do you upload it via steam?

On to the patches and what im looking for. Im going to list below the issues that I'd like a patch to resolve and if someone could point me in the correct direction, id be greatful.

Bowling
- The way the ball moves in the air needs to be changed. I find that on green wickets, the ball moves sharply every now and again but not consistently as it should or would on a green wicket in england for example. Also, as we see on most continents, even on 'normal' wickets the ball should move around for the first hour or so, but it doesn't. On anything but a green wicket I find the ball moving absolutely nowhere.

- More realism. Ive got to be honest, I find the bowling boring because as soon as you set a field that covers all the obvious shots the AI just defends and defends and defends. Is there anyway to make the AI more inventive etc?