ea cricket 2007 on windows 10

Pari

School Cricketer
Joined
Aug 22, 2013
Location
Trinidad
i just installed ea cricket,the original version with no patches on a win 10 64 bit machine,when i open cricket o7 exe, the game doesnt start. the cricket07 exe has stopped working error comes up.
i have tried different compatabillty modes, using data prevention setting, runnin as admin, and trying it with my graphics card disabled using windows grapgivs card ..but still no luck...need help!!! computer sats below

Your System Results Game Requirements
Operating System Unknown Fail Windows XP/2000
System Memory 2049.0 Pass 256.0
Processor Speed 2194.5 Pass 1 GHz
DirectX Version 12.0 Pass 9.0c
Display Device Intel(R) HD Graphics 5500 Unknown Compatibility
Display Memory 2048.0 Pass 32.0
Display Driver 20.19.15.4360 Unknown Compatibility
Sound Device Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio) Pass
Sound Driver Unknown Compatibility
Operating System Information
Unknown
Internet Explorer Information
Version 9.11.10586.0000
System Device Information
Processor

Intel 2194.5 Mhz
Memory
System Total 2049.0
Virtual Total 2047.9
Pagefile Total 4096.0

Snapshot
System Available 2048.0
Virtual Available 1847.7
Pagefile Available 2537.7
Monitor Information
Monitor Name Generic PnP Monitor
Refresh Rate 60 Hz
Monitor Information
Monitor Name Default Monitor
Refresh Rate 0 Hz
Monitor Information
Monitor Name Default Monitor
Refresh Rate 0 Hz
Network Card Information
Name Microsoft Wi-Fi Direct Virtual Adapter
IP Address 0.0.0.0
Subnet Mask 0.0.0.0
Gateway 0.0.0.0
Primary WINS Server N/A
DHCP
System Device Information
Background Processes Information

Process Name [System Process]
Process Name System
Process Name smss.exe
Process Name csrss.exe
Process Name csrss.exe
Process Name wininit.exe
Process Name winlogon.exe
Process Name services.exe
Process Name lsass.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name dwm.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name ASCService.exe
Process Name IMFsrv.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name igfxCUIService.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name IMFSrvWsc.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name RtkAudioService64.exe
Process Name IntelCpHeciSvc.exe
Process Name RAVBg64.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name AvastSvc.exe
Process Name wlanext.exe
Process Name conhost.exe
Process Name spoolsv.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name SynTPEnhService.exe
Process Name SMService.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name WUDFHost.exe
Process Name SMSvcHost.exe
Process Name SynTPEnh.exe
Process Name sihost.exe
Process Name PresentationFontCache.exe
Process Name RuntimeBroker.exe
Process Name SynTPHelper.exe
Process Name explorer.exe
Process Name ClassicStart.exe
Process Name igfxEM.exe
Process Name igfxHK.exe
Process Name taskhostw.exe
Process Name SearchIndexer.exe
Process Name StartMenu_Hook.exe
Process Name ShellExperienceHost.exe
Process Name InstallServices.exe
Process Name RtkNGUI64.exe
Process Name avastui.exe
Process Name fontdrvhost.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name HPSupportSolutionsFrameworkService.exe
Process Name ApplicationFrameHost.exe
Process Name SystemSettings.exe
Process Name Microsoft.Photos.exe
Process Name AccountsControlHost.exe
Process Name WDDriveService.exe
Process Name WDBackupEngine.exe
Process Name opera.exe
Process Name opera_crashreporter.exe
Process Name opera.exe
Process Name opera.exe
Process Name opera.exe
Process Name opera.exe
Process Name opera.exe
Process Name WmiPrvSE.exe
Process Name sppsvc.exe
Process Name EasyInfo.exe
Media Device Information
Mass Storage Devices

Type Fixed
File System NTFS
Total Space 910.6 GB
Free Space 815.3 GB
Mass Storage Devices
Type Fixed
File System NTFS
Total Space 20.0 GB
Free Space 2.3 GB
DirectX Information
Version 12.0
Long Version 4.09.0000.0904
Display Device (Primary Only)
Intel(R) HD Graphics 5500
Device

Description Intel(R) HD Graphics 5500
Manufacturer Intel Corporation
GUID D7B78E66-5556-11CF-8C73-C1A0A6C2CD35

Driver
Version 20.19.15.4360
Module igdumdim32.dll
Date 3-17-2016

Memory
Local 2048.0
Local 2133.7
Non-Local 2005.7
Texture 2133.7
Sound Device (Primary Only)
Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Device

Description Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Manufacturer
GUID 24E206E8-4D63-4D7A-B319-791FF0F65F1D

Driver
Version
Module {0.0.0.00000000}.{24e206e8-4d63-4d7a-b319-791ff0f65f1d}
Date N/A

Capabilities
Max 3D Buffers 0
Supports Mono Output True
Supports Stereo Output True
 

PresidentEvil

God of Mischief
India
RCB...
Avengers
Joined
Apr 1, 2014
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
According to your error report "Windows" requirement is displayed as "Fail". All the other things is displayed as "Pass". Which means game is not able to run on Win 10 64 bit. Initial requirement is Win 2000/XP.
 

Pari

School Cricketer
Joined
Aug 22, 2013
Location
Trinidad
According to your error report "Windows" requirement is displayed as "Fail". All the other things is displayed as "Pass". Which means game is not able to run on Win 10 64 bit. Initial requirement is Win 2000/XP.
yes i did notice that but that seems irrelevant because the game works fine on win 8 64 bit(my previous machine) and i may be wrong but i think others have the game working on windows 10[DOUBLEPOST=1461090396][/DOUBLEPOST]
Try running it on compatibility mode,may work out...
already tried all the different compatibility modes,run as admin,16 bit,8bit etc...no fix :(
 

RockstarAV

Associate Captain
Joined
Sep 29, 2014
Location
Kerala,India
Profile Flag
India
yes i did notice that but that seems irrelevant because the game works fine on win 8 64 bit(my previous machine) and i may be wrong but i think others have the game working on windows 10[DOUBLEPOST=1461090396][/DOUBLEPOST]
already tried all the different compatibility modes,run as admin,16 bit,8bit etc...no fix :(
I cant help you mate,but try installing Windows XP mode..I know its kind of (i dont know what to say) but i think it may run it.You can download it from Microsoft's official site...Do,say if it helped or not,and if there's any problemss,i'd be happy to help you out~
 

Pari

School Cricketer
Joined
Aug 22, 2013
Location
Trinidad
I cant help you mate,but try installing Windows XP mode..I know its kind of (i dont know what to say) but i think it may run it.You can download it from Microsoft's official site...Do,say if it helped or not,and if there's any problemss,i'd be happy to help you out~
this may complicate things on my system, which is a risk im not willing to take....the funny thing is that i just tried cricket 2004,and guess what...it works! albeit not in full screen which im sure could be fixed. im really interested to hear from win 10 users who have succeeded in running the game!
 

RockstarAV

Associate Captain
Joined
Sep 29, 2014
Location
Kerala,India
Profile Flag
India
this may complicate things on my system, which is a risk im not willing to take....the funny thing is that i just tried cricket 2004,and guess what...it works! albeit not in full screen which im sure could be fixed. im really interested to hear from win 10 users who have succeeded in running the game!
It will not comlicate your system,its just another kind of software released officially,anyway XP mode works only on 7 & Vista..So hard luck mate,For the time being enjoy Cricket 2004! :D
 

Pari

School Cricketer
Joined
Aug 22, 2013
Location
Trinidad
this is my error[DOUBLEPOST=1461092412][/DOUBLEPOST]
It will not comlicate your system,its just another kind of software released officially,anyway XP mode works only on 7 & Vista..So hard luck mate,For the time being enjoy Cricket 2004! :D
i think this would push me in the dbc 14 direction!
 

Attachments

  • ea cricket error.png
    ea cricket error.png
    25.7 KB · Views: 37

StormySteve

Club Captain
Joined
Jul 3, 2005
Location
UK
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
Strangely, I had this problem this morning, I just think it's another game that is not compatible with Windows 10 and to be honest you are seriously missing out by not having DBC 14, sadly in the gaming world if it's a no-go we have to move on :(
 

An'artist

Jinx
Mumbai Indians
Royal Mavericks
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Profile Flag
India
Try using this file .exe... @Pari coz I am running C07 at W10 x64 and it is running very well, but not Cricket13.exe patch
 

Attachments

  • cricket 16.rar
    1.4 MB · Views: 437

Alexei.

User Title Purchaser
PAK...
NZ....
LQ
QG
Sydney Thunder
Joined
Mar 19, 2016
Location
Hawkins
Run in Compatibility mode (working like a charm for me in win10) 64bit
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top