1. PC Admin team are pleased to announce the official Cricket '19 Mega Patch for Cricket 07 has been released, come and show your appreciation here
    Dismiss Notice

Solved Floodlights and bad light during the day?

Discussion in 'Cricket 19' started by 312_ramos, Oct 12, 2019.

  1. 312_ramos Club Cricketer

    312_ramos
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings
    Location:
    Coimbatore, Tamil nadu, India
    Hey guys!

    I have been playing the game on the latest patch yesterday on steam. I had created a Tour with Australia hosting it and India touring. The first match was a test against Victoria at Sydney Cricket Ground. The floodlights were on at 1:00PM and the day light was so poor as if it was 5:30 in the evening! I had kept all weather related settings to "Fine" with no rain during the course of the entire game. Has someone experienced this before or is this one of those "bugs" that everyone's talking?

    Thanks and Cheers
     
  2. WickeySticket Club Captain

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Did you do 1am by accident? Never seen the lights on until about 6:30pm or later?
     
  3. 312_ramos Club Cricketer

    312_ramos
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings
    Location:
    Coimbatore, Tamil nadu, India
    Hi, Thanks for the reply.

    No. In a tour test match you can't edit the time of the match as far i know. I know the game started at 9:30AM as i saw it and victoria were all out by 1:00PM
     
  4. 312_ramos Club Cricketer

    312_ramos
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings
    Location:
    Coimbatore, Tamil nadu, India
    The lights are completely ON and the day light was also present but very weak as if it was evening! The lights are so significant that it illuminates the players jerseys and bats reflect the light. I see the time on the scorecard and it says Day 1 1:30PM....Strange as i expected a clear hot day at the SCG!
     
  5. Asad Raza Malik Club Captain

    Asad Raza Malik
    AKA:
    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Lahore Qalandars
    Location:
    Lahore,Pakistan
    Any screenshots will be helpful
     
    312_ramos said thanks for this.
  6. 312_ramos Club Cricketer

    312_ramos
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings
    Location:
    Coimbatore, Tamil nadu, India
    Now i'm getting an error on the autosave.

    Application was unable to start correctly....Werfault error 0x0000012bc something like that.
    i was tryinto launch the game to take a snap of it.
     
  7. 312_ramos Club Cricketer

    312_ramos
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings
    Location:
    Coimbatore, Tamil nadu, India
    i was able to start the save by restarting the game... I think the error was caused by Fraps.... also the controller didn't work at that time.. so i closed fraps and restarted the game. Steam screenshot also didn't work for me and i used windows 10 Xbox screenshot feature to take these snaps...
    any help appreciated. thank you

    You can clearly see its just 3:00PM but the floodlights are completely On and it had a poor day light.... Cricket 19 12-10-2019 12_05_45.png Cricket 19 12-10-2019 12_03_05.png Cricket 19 12-10-2019 12_04_12.png Cricket 19 12-10-2019 12_04_24.png Cricket 19 12-10-2019 12_04_36.png Cricket 19 12-10-2019 12_05_45.png Cricket 19 12-10-2019 12_05_59.png
     
  8. Asad Raza Malik Club Captain

    Asad Raza Malik
    AKA:
    Asad
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Lahore Qalandars
    Location:
    Lahore,Pakistan
    Send a ticket at Big Ant's Support desk
     
  9. 312_ramos Club Cricketer

    312_ramos
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings
    Location:
    Coimbatore, Tamil nadu, India
    How do i do that?
     
  10. 312_ramos Club Cricketer

    312_ramos
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings
    Location:
    Coimbatore, Tamil nadu, India
    I have managed to browse through the web and successfully create a ticket and uploaded the image to them. Will update to you guys if they reply to me on this regard.
     
  11. WickeySticket Club Captain

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Weird stuff.
     
    312_ramos said thanks for this.
  12. Dutch Staff Member

    Dutch
    Moderator
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    I think this is the overcast cloud scenario....poor light so the floodlights are on. Not a bug, just realistic?
     
    Etto and 312_ramos thanked this.
  13. Guyincognito1 Club Captain

    Guyincognito1
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    National Team:
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Its an overcast day, by those screenshots. Not unusual to have lights on in a stadium. I've seen this since the release months ago. Unless you're getting hard shadows, bug that was fixed, then this is by design.
     
    312_ramos and Dutch thanked this.
  14. Gamer Pradosh Survival Games Champion

    Gamer Pradosh
    Survival Games Champion CSK India
    AKA:
    Aditya
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    National Team:
    This just happened today's last session of the test match , India vs SA .. Until 3:30pm all perfect and shiny weather and at 4pm a big cloud covering and floodlights on.. Only spinners operated the rest of the overs..
     
    312_ramos said thanks for this.
  15. 312_ramos Club Cricketer

    312_ramos
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings
    Location:
    Coimbatore, Tamil nadu, India
    Alrighty then! I thought that was a bug since i've never seen a test match so dark at the SCG! unless it was a day night test. I thank everyone who responded. So kind of you guys.

    Thank you so much.

    P.S. I'm totally in love with Test Matches!!!:D:D:D
     
    wasteyouryouth and Dutch thanked this.

Share This Page