New to Don Bradman Cricket,need advice..

kishore_513

School Cricketer
I am new to Don Bradman Cricket, but play a lot of Sport games on my Xbox One. I wanted a cricket game badly and I am thinking if picking up a completely patched DBC 14 makes more sense than the recently released DBC 17. I knew Big Ant will be patching the new game but that might need time to get it to a decent level considering all the glitches reported by most of you.

How does the DBC 14 AI or for that matter of fact DBC 17 AI play ? Do they play the same way as EA cricket or Brian Lara Cricket or do they chase/play realistically. I can live with out licensed teams and bad graphics, but a poor AI puts me off the game for ever. I prefer PES to FIFA every year as I feel it plays better but looks way inferior to the content EA made FIFA provides (just to give you guys a sense of what I am after).

So please advice guys, should I go for DBC 17 or DBC 14 ? Also appreciate couple of pointers about the game's AI and how better you enjoy yours game..

Kiko_97

User Title Purchaser
Profile Flag
England
I would say go for the game you'll be getting 18 months to 2 years worth of solid developer support with. DBC17 is by no means a bad game, in my opinion the AI are a lot better than DBC 14 and there's plenty to keep you involved with bowling wise. The game has EDGES, that actually go to the keeper/slips/gully/the boundary and watching the ball swing around corners is so enjoyable.

Gunslinger

Club Cricketer
Go for 17. It's got a few rough edges that need work but is still a lovely cricket game, in my opinion. Based on Big Ant's investment in and commitment to DBC 14, I have no worries at all about the future of this game.

Last edited:

kishore_513

School Cricketer