1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Taking new ball?

Discussion in 'Cricket 19' started by fezza, Jun 4, 2019.

  1. fezza School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Anyone know how to take the new ball? I have had first class innings of over 98 overs and not been offered it!
     
    Silly Point said thanks for this.
  2. passarapin County Cricketer

    passarapin
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    National Team:
    Australia
    Domestic Team:
    NSW
    Location:
    Sydney
    Press up on the D-pad. the option to take the new ball should be in there.
     
    blockerdave and master110 thanked this.
  3. fezza School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    That's what it was in Ashes cricket but no option on the D pad appears in my game. 138 overs now and no new ball. The ball itself has visually deteriorated though.
     
    Silly Point said thanks for this.
  4. fezza School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    I have now tried it in a Test Match at MCG Australia versus England. The same problem - no new ball available. No-one else come across this? (Perhaps everyone is playing short format? It is strange as this wasn't a problem in Ashes Cricket.)

    If it is a general problem it is a game breaker - an Ashes game where you can't really play the Ashes. My AI opponent went from 147-7 to 358-9 as the old ball (80-138 overs) did nothing on a flat pitch. Now I am a patient player but that is ridiculous!

    Sticking to ODIs now for the time being...
     
  5. ChrisCricket Club Captain

    ChrisCricket
    AKA:
    ChrisCricket
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I did also the new ball scene isnt there im im guess this needs patched?
     
  6. tombomb School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2019
    Same issue for me. people keep saying press up on D pad. There is no option to take the new ball, at least as far as I can see.
     
  7. Survivor User Title Purchaser

    Survivor
    RR ENG....
    AKA:
    Chris Swift
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2018
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Middlesex
    Location:
    Trentham UK
    Yes,same for me no option to take the new ball.
     
  8. MattW Administrator

    MattW
    Admin PlanetCricket Award Winner Melbourne Stars Big Ant
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    National Team:
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Working fine on my end -
    Screenshot_40.png

    Do people have 'In Game Notifications' enabled in settings? Though either way you should be able to press up on the D-Pad and press accept new ball even if you don't get the notification.
     
    DAP and blockerdave thanked this.
  9. Cricket Life Associate Captain

    Cricket Life
    Infamous Raptors AUS..
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2014
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Melbourne Stars
    Location:
    Victoria
    Nah it still not working for me I still didn't receive it the other day when I messaged you about it and you replied it still wasn't there for me and yeh I do have in game notifcations as I get injury update and other stuff partnerships
     
    passarapin said thanks for this.
  10. Survivor User Title Purchaser

    Survivor
    RR ENG....
    AKA:
    Chris Swift
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2018
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Middlesex
    Location:
    Trentham UK
    Yep I have 'In Game Notifications' enabled in settings,but still not showing new ball.If I get to 80 overs tomorrow in my 2nd ashes test I'll send you a screenshot.
     
  11. fezza School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    I wonder if the ball's age resets (or gets confused) when you save - so if you save and reload at 60 overs it resets and you only get offered a new ball on 140 overs.

    I have noticed a 70 over ball looks used but not as worn as you would expect (or as worn as it was in Ashes Cricket).
     
  12. ChrisCricket Club Captain

    ChrisCricket
    AKA:
    ChrisCricket
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Which version are you playing on?
     
  13. blockerdave ICC Chairman

    blockerdave
    AKA:
    ex-beta
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    National Team:
    Location:
    London
    Are people being confused by the fact the transparency options are new, and therefore the new ball option is lower down than in ashes?

    I know it took me a moment to spot it
     
  14. Mohammed Sherry International Cricketer

    Mohammed Sherry
    Joined:
    May 23, 2017
    National Team:
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Hope this helps!

     
    AtOmX, DAP, Gentoras and 2 others thanked this.
  15. fezza School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Thanks mate - yes that looks basically the same as in Ashes cricket.

    Trouble is in my 19 game the ball is not that worn, there is no new ball notification at 80 overs and there is no accept new ball option on D pad. It is really weird!
     

Share This Page