1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where is the rain?

Discussion in 'Ashes Cricket' started by Scotsman1975, Jun 14, 2018 at 3:48 PM.

1. Scotsman1975 School Cricketer

Has anyone ever experienced rain delays in this game? Hasn’t happened once for me and I have been playing for over three months?

gamu said thanks for this.
  2. Kevin S Club Cricketer

For me,it only happens in casual matches.

3. blockerdave Chairman of Selectors

blockerdave
    PlanetCricket Award Winner
    AKA:
    ex-beta
    National Team:
    Certainly at launch there was rain in all modes. Weird if it got patched out

4. kiran varma Club Captain

kiran varma
    National Team:
    I am not getting any rain in all modes. It may be patched out in these updates. And weather variations are gone. Always bright sun with dark shadows in all weather conditions.

5. funnyadit ICC Board Member

funnyadit
    AKA:
    Aditya
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super kings
    Global warming taken into consideration maybe...:p

dadarocks, Kevin S and gamu thanked this.
  6. Scotsman1975 School Cricketer

I’ve never seen it, so wonder why the developer included it. Def needs to be in next patch

7. CazCat PC Hostess

CazCat
    Infamous Raptors PlanetCricket Award Winner
    AKA:
    Stupidity factor +10
    National Team:
    I think I read they'd include 'Delays' but not so you sit there watching the rain... Is this what you mean?

8. Dutch ICC President

Dutch
    Infamous Raptors
    Where is the rain?

Spain?
    Mainly on the plain?

I have had rain both in Ashes and casual matches.....usually at the start of a match.

9. gamu Club Captain

The game should be stopped after rain starts.
    But what happens always in the game is - the game starts with reducing it's 20% of overs because the rain starts always before the match starts.
    reduction of over is predefined.