1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The PC Texture Tweaks & Mods Thread

Discussion in 'Academy Creations' started by Spoobir, Mar 10, 2018.

  1. Llewelynf Panel of Selectors

    Llewelynf
    PlanetCricket Award Winner
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Highveld Lions
    Location:
    Jhb, South Africa
    Only because @Llewelynf is the best!!!!!!!
     
    Spoobir said thanks for this.
  2. Spoobir Thread of the Month March 2018

    Spoobir
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    National Team:
    Scotland
    Domestic Team:
    Surrey
    Haha I actually nearly took the screenshots without downloading the latest teams! :p
     
    Llewelynf said thanks for this.
  3. Cl4rk3y School Cricketer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Is it possible to get access to the in game adboards so we could change them in a similar way to the stumps and boundary ropes? It was possible in dbc14... you could change the image of the dds file in dbc14, or can we only make adboards for pc through the academy way? Any feedback on that would be great... keep up the good work guys.
     
  4. Spoobir Thread of the Month March 2018

    Spoobir
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    National Team:
    Scotland
    Domestic Team:
    Surrey
    Not sure but I think it would be possible, although maybe slightly more complicated. I haven't actually managed to find the default unlicensed adboard files (eg. CHICKEN).

    However as I've said previously, I'm trying to mainly focus on things that cannot be achieved with the in-game editors.
     
    ashar rizwan and Llewelynf thanked this.
  5. Cl4rk3y School Cricketer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    No worries mate, thank you for your reply, I’m only just moving into the pc scene from console gaming. Hopefully we could alter adboards this way in the future , cheers
     
  6. ashar rizwan Club Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    National Team:
    new Zealand
    Domestic Team:
    cheenia super kings
    Location:
    meerut
    @Spoobir,@Llewelynf @Wouldubeinta upload_2018-4-19_1-32-34.png
    I abled to find out these sponsors and I tried to put them in the game through Blobset & Tkpk tools, but unfortunately I failed.I think in the tkpk folder we have to make changes in ddspathindex & header-index text files.

    upload_2018-4-19_1-37-9.png
    I able to find out these sponsors and I tried to put them in the game through Blobset & Tkpk tools, but unfortunately I failed.I think in the tkpk folder we have to make changes in ddspathindex & header-index text files. I think we have to put sponsors here..

    If we will be able to change boundries,adboards,field sponsors of inbuilt stadiums then it will be great,please look into this matter???
     
  7. Spoobir Thread of the Month March 2018

    Spoobir
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    National Team:
    Scotland
    Domestic Team:
    Surrey
    I'm not really sure what you're trying to do. Those adboards are already in the game and used in the Australian stadiums. The ones I'm having trouble finding are the unlicensed logos used in stadium creation adboards.

    You will need a different tkpk folder to the one I've uploaded previously if you want to edit the default stadiums. My one is for custom stadium ropes.
     
    Llewelynf said thanks for this.

Share This Page