Post Line-ups Trans-Tasman Super 6 Cup l Round 1 Matches


International Coach
Jan 5, 2010
Profile Flag
New Zealand


Trans-Tasman Super 6 Cup (Formerly known as "Trans-Tasman Legends Cup") : 50-Over Cup tournament featuring the best three teams from New Zealand and Australia to face out and take hold of the Trans-Tasman Super 6 Cup. The Top 4 will qualify for a Two-Leg Final Series, the losers will go on to fight for 3rd and 4th, 5th and 6th will fight out to stay in the Cup for next season and of course the winners of the Final Series will go on to battle for the Super 6 Cup.



Brisbane Mariners
Manager: Aggz
Coach: Darren Lehmann
Home Stadium: The Gabba

:aus: :bat: George Bailey
:aus: :bat: Michael Clarke :c:
:ind: :bat: Virat Kohli :os:
:pak: :bat: Misbah-ul-Haq :os:

:saf: :wk: A.B. de Villiers :os:
:aus: :wk: Matthew Wade

:saf: :ar: JP Duminy :os:
:sri: :ar: Tillakaratne Dilshan :os:
:aus: :ar: Steven Smith
:aus: :ar: Dan Christian
:aus: :ar: David Hussey

:aus: :bwl: Mitchell Johnson
:aus: :bwl: Mitchell Starc
:aus: :bwl: Nathan Lyon
:wi: :bwl: Sunil Narine :os:
:eng: :bwl: James Anderson :os:


Melbourne Mayhem
Manager: RedKing
Coach: Gary Kristen
Home Stadium: Melbourne Cricket Ground

:aus: :bat: Aaron Finch
:aus: :bat: David Warner
:saf: :bat: Hashim Amla :os:
:sri: :bat: Mahela Jayawardene :os:

:ind: :wk: M.S. Dhoni :os: :c:
:aus: :wk: Tim Paine

:ban: :ar: Shakib al Hasan :os:
:ind: :ar: Ravichandran Ashwin :os:
:aus: :ar: James Faulkner
:aus: :ar: Shane Watson
:aus: :ar: Glenn Maxwell

:aus: :bwl: Clint McKay
:aus: :bwl: Nathan Coulter-Nile
:aus: :bwl: Ryan Harris
:saf: :bwl: Morne Morkel :os:
:pak: :bwl: Saeed Ajmal :os:


Sydney Sixers
Manager: Mr Nokkaya
Home Stadium: Sydney Cricket Ground

:aus: :bat: Ed Cowan
:aus: :bat: Cameron White
:ind: :bat: Virender Sehwag :os:
:wi: :bat: Dwayne Smith :os:

:saf: :wk: Quinton De Kock :os:
:aus: :wk: Brad Haddin

:ind: :ar: Ravindra Jadeja :os:
:wi: :ar: Kieron Pollard :os:
:aus: :ar: Mitchell Marsh
:aus: :ar: Moises Henriques
:aus: :ar: John Hastings

:saf: :bwl: Dale Steyn :os:
:ind: :bwl: Bhuvneshwar Kumar :os:
:aus: :bwl: Ben Laughlin
:aus: :bwl: James Pattinson
:aus: :bwl: Shaun Tait


Auckland Hurricanes
Manager: Coolash1
Home Stadium: Eden Park

:nz: :bat: Michael Papps
:nz: :bat: Brendon McCullum
:eng: :bat: Alastair Cook :os:
:eng: :bat: Eoin Morgan :os:

:sri: :wk: Kumar Sangakarra :os:
:nz: :wk: Craig Cachopa

:eng: :ar: Ravi Bopara :os:
:pak: :ar: Mohammad Hafeez :os:
:nz: :ar: Nathan McCullum
:nz: :ar: Grant Elliott
:nz: :ar: Jacob Oram

:nz: :bwl: Andrew Ellis
:nz: :bwl: Adam Milne
:nz: :bwl: Matt Henry
:saf: :bwl: Vernon Philander :os:
:ind: :bwl: Zaheer Khan :os:


Christchurch Capers
Manager: Warlord
Coach: Sourav Ganguly
Home Stadium: Hagley Oval

:nz: :bat: Ross Taylor :c:
:nz: :bat: Martin Guptill
:ind: :bat: Gautam Gambhir :os:
:eng: :bat: Alex Hales :os:

:eng: :wk: Craig Kieswetter :os:
:nz: :wk: Luke Ronchi

:saf: :ar: Jacques Kallis :os:
:ned: :ar: Ryan ten Doeschate :os:
:nz: :ar: Corey Anderson
:nz: :ar: Jimmy Neesham
:nz: :ar: James Franklin

:nz: :bwl: Tim Southee
:nz: :bwl: Mitchell McClenaghan
:nz: :bwl: Todd Astle
:ind: :bwl: Shami Ahmed :os:
:aus: :bwl: Xavier Doherty :os:


Wellington Warthogs
Manager: Mukesh888
Home Stadium: Westpac Stadium

:nz: :bat: Hamish Rutherford
:nz: :bat: Jesse Ryder
:wi: :bat: Chris Gayle :os:
:aus: :bat: Brad Hodge :os:

:ind: :wk: Dinesh Karthik :os:
:nz: :wk: Derek de Boorder

:ind: :ar: Yuvraj Singh :os:
:eng: :ar: Ben Stokes :os:
:nz: :ar: Luke Woodcock
:nz: :ar: James Fuller
:nz: :ar: Kane Williamson

:nz: :bwl: Bruce Martin
:nz: :bwl: Kyle Mills
:nz: :bwl: Trent Boult
:sri: :bwl: Lasith Malinga :os:
:eng: :bwl: Stuart Broad :os:

Other Teams:
Adelaide Thunder (Australian Replacement)
Coach: Greg Blewett
Stadium: Adelaide Oval

Hamilton Knights (New Zealand Replacement)
Coach: Daniel Vettori
Stadium: Seddon Park


Team|Played|Win|Tie|Lost|Pts|Bonus Pts
Auckland Hurricanes |0|0|0|0|0|0
Brisbane Mariners |0|0|0|0|0|0
Christchurch Capers |0|0|0|0|0|0
Melbourne Mayhem |0|0|0|0|0|0
Sydney Sixers |0|0|0|0|0|0
Wellington Warthogs |0|0|0|0|0|0

Relegation Group:
Team|Cup Apperances
Adelaide Thunder |0
Hamilton Knights |0


Round 1:
Auckland Hurricanes vs Christchurch Capers at Eden Park -
Brisbane Mariners vs Melbourne Mayhem at The Gabba -
Wellington Warthogs vs Sydney Sixers at Westpac Stadium -

Round 2:
Auckland Hurricanes vs Melbourne Mayhem at Eden Park -
Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Mariners at The SCG -
Christchurch Capers vs Wellington Warthogs at Hagley Oval -

Round 3:
Melbourne Mayhem vs Sydney Sixers at The MCG -
Wellington Warthogs vs Auckland Hurricanes at Westpac Stadium -
Brisbane Mariners vs Christchurch Capers at The Gabba -

Round 4:
Melbourne Mayhem vs Wellington Warthogs at The MCG -
Brisbane Mariners vs Auckland Hurricanes at The Gabba -
Sydney Sixers vs Christchurch Capers at The SCG -

Round 5:
Auckland Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers at Eden Park -
Brisbane Mariners vs Christchurch Capers at The Gabba -
Wellington Warthogs vs Melbourne Mayhem at Westpac Stadium -


Preliminary Final Series Leg 1:
1st Ranked vs 3rd Ranked
2nd Ranked vs 4th Ranked

Preliminary Final Series Leg 2:
3rd Ranked vs 1st Ranked
4th Ranked vs 2nd Ranked

(If Preliminary Final Series scores are tied in either match, a 3rd Leg shall be held)

5th vs 6th Ranked Playoff Match:
5th vs 6th at The SCG -

3rd vs 4th Ranked Playoff Match:
TBA vs TBA at Eden Park -

Grand Final:
TBA vs TBA at The MCG

Credits to Dipak for the Logo, Credits to Simon for the logos from the previous league I had ran.
Last edited:


El Presidente
Kings XI
Hobart Hurricanes
Survival Games Finalist
Champions League Winner
Oval Invincibles
Jun 26, 2011
Tim Paine's House
Profile Flag
Hobart or Auckland :cheers


International Coach
Jan 5, 2010
Profile Flag
New Zealand
Quite a lot of interested members, preferably going for the Australian cities. Anyways, I've decided that the main cities of Australia will be selected, and it'll be one group of Australian teams and one group of New Zealand teams, most likely 4-6 teams in one group, top 2 or 4 to go through to a playoff stage at this rate.

Australian Group:

My suggested New Zealand Group:
B.O.P/Hawkes Bay/Waikato (Combined based team with three different venues)

I'll announce who'll manage the Australian teams first. Just hope we do get members to be interested in managing some New Zealand teams.


International Coach
Jan 5, 2010
Profile Flag
New Zealand
looking great, plz can top 4 qualify for Playoffs from each group? ;) plz

Top 4 in each group goes to playoffs then.

I'll assign managers now, while waiting for more members to be interested.

Group Australia:
Aggz - Brisbane
Sami Kumar - Sydney
aasgo123 - Melbourne
Mr Nokkaya - Canberra
Simon - Adelaide
Warner Watson - Perth

Group NZ:
Umair2000 - Auckland
vaibhav - Wellington
KrishnamurithN - Christchurch
VC the Slogger - Duendin

Still waiting on two more members to become interested. In the time being, please fill out the form of what your team name is, who will be managing (player managers are allowed) and your home stadium (though it'll be easy as it's obviously in your home city)

Team Name:
Cricketer Manager:
Home Stadium:
Last edited:

Users who are viewing this thread