Where is the rain?

Scotsman1975

School Cricketer
Has anyone ever experienced rain delays in this game? Hasn’t happened once for me and I have been playing for over three months?

gkvarma18

Associate Cricketer
Profile Flag
India
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
I am not getting any rain in all modes. It may be patched out in these updates. And weather variations are gone. Always bright sun with dark shadows in all weather conditions.

D

Deleted member 46200

I’ve never seen it, so wonder why the developer included it. Def needs to be in next patch
I think I read they'd include 'Delays' but not so you sit there watching the rain... Is this what you mean?

D

Dutch

Where is the rain?

Spain?
Mainly on the plain?

I have had rain both in Ashes and casual matches.....usually at the start of a match.

gamu

Club Captain
I think I read they'd include 'Delays' but not so you sit there watching the rain... Is this what you mean?

The game should be stopped after rain starts.
But what happens always in the game is - the game starts with reducing it's 20% of overs because the rain starts always before the match starts.
reduction of over is predefined.
And it can be said with assurance that you can play the rest of the game without any rain interruption.
And DLS method is also not properly implemented.

Some nonsense features.

D

Deleted member 46200

The game should be stopped after rain starts.
But what happens always in the game is - the game starts with reducing it's 20% of overs because the rain starts always before the match starts.
reduction of over is predefined.
And it can be said with assurance that you can play the rest of the game without any rain interruption.
And DLS method is also not properly implemented.

Some nonsense features.
Ah yes another reason I don't play tests or first class games

charles04

Club Cricketer