Story FTP: A Team Diary

hedger_14

ICC Chairman
Online Cricket Games Owned
I've decided to do a From The Pavilion Diary since I'm crap at battrick and alright at this game and I thought I might do a FTP Diary. I started playing this at the start of season 6 and its around 3/4 through season 7 now. Anyway, here it goes.

Team Background:

Hedger's Team was taken over by Brendon Hedger starting in Division 7 in Australia, hoping to guide the team to success. Over the last season, Hedger has looked to the transfer market to sign new blood and getting rid of the people who were on the team when he first became manager. The team topped the OD Div 7 with 13 wins out of their 14 matches to win the league on a better net run rate than second place. They also came 1st in T20 and 2nd in the Youth League. They would have been promoted in all 3 forms of the game but the manager requested a move to Bangladesh where they currently sit in 1st for OD and 3rd for T20 as well as being in 5th in the Youth League with 4 wins and 3 losses.

Team/Player Records:

Highest Individual Scores (OD):
1. Stephen Byrne (215)
2. Stephen Byrne (195)
3. Stephen Byrne (193)
4. Ernest Clay (190)
5. Ernest Clay (189)

Highest Individual Scores (T20):
1. Thomas Taafe (130)
2. Stephen Byrne (122)
3. Stephen Byrne (120)
4. Thomas Taafe (114)
5. Dion Tribe (110)

Highest Individual Scores (Youth):
1. Shaun Barbour (162)
2. Julian Longney* (161)
3. Robert Hawkins* (160)
4. Julian Longney* (154)
5. Julian Longney* (145)

Best Bowling (OD):
1. Scott Arthur (6/8)
2. Gilbert Black (5/13)
3. David Dumaresq (5/58)
4. Farrukh Naeem (4/6)
5. Fred Tindall (4/8)

Best Bowling (T20):
1. Gilbert Black (6/20)
2. Gilbert Black (6/21)
3. Cariman Surujnarine* (4/5)
4. James Fiebig (3/0)
5. David Dumaresq (3/5)

Best Bowling (Youth):
1. Fred Tindall (5/16)
2. Huntley Preen (4/18)
3. Fred Tindall (4/24)
4. Gavin Hele (4/28)
5. Shaun Barbour (4/39)

Highest Team Totals (OD):
1. 459/2 against Newport-Digman