How are you doing in your school?

Do you like your school

• Total voters

Dipak

ICC Board Member
I have always got more than 90 but I don't give a ----. There are girls in our class who butter the teachers and get more marks, guess that's their way. Marks are not important, KNOWLEDGE is.

P

pcfan123

actually only interviewing is important.

I have a very crappy GPA but have a way better job than people I know who had good grades but no social skills.

It's all about how you communicate and sell yourself. Unless you are aiming for some personality killing empirical field like engineering.

Gurjot95

National Board President
Unless you are aiming for some personality killing empirical field like engineering.
Being an engineering student myself, I would gladly disagree that. Not everyone has to become nerd to be engineer. I think I can socialize well with others so that's not the problem for me. Don't know why the world hate engineers, Once you past graduation, you can live a luxurious life which most of the people can only dream of.

Aditya

ICC Board Member
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
That is a fantastic point, Mark. That is exactly the issue, being good at studies/getting marks are one side of the coin. Apart from this, whether or not do you have good communication skills is so much more important, in today's world. You go for an interview, no matter how educated you are, if you aren't communicating well then we all know the result.

Varun

ICC Board Member
It depends on what you mean by educated, Aditya. If you're doing your education 'right', you wouldn't need to specifically focus on communication skills.

Sulaiman7

ICC Chairman
Profile Flag
Pakistan