Aislabie's Photographs | Good food is always worth it

Aislabie

Test Cricket is Best Cricket
Ireland
PlanetCricket Award Winner
Morning all; I'm opening this thread as a place to put my photographs. Now, I should emphasise that I'm not a professional photographer; most if not all of the photos I post will have been taken either with my mobile phone or with the cheap camera I bought before I went travelling around Europe in 2016.

There will likely be some overlap with photos I have posted in this thread, but here I want it to be as much about the stories attached to each photo as the photo itself. So, that's the plan: one a day, each with a caption that actually adds to the photo in question.

21st January: This is home
22nd January: Rescue pets
23rd January: Newborough Beach
24th January: Olten
25th January: This is not Canada
26th January: I miscalculated
27th January: Tiny waterways
28th January: This is why I moved to Wales
29th January: Frankfurt
30th January: Water makes me happy
31st January: Highlight of a bad time
1st February: Also in Newborough
2nd February: Home from home
3rd February: Holyhead Mountain
4th February: Llanfairpwllgwyngyll
5th February: Keeping my brain active
6th February: Welsh slate
7th February: The diving lake
8th February: No photo
9th February: Winter in Wales
10th February: Summer in Wales
11th February: A loyal fan
12th February: A dozen cormorants
13th February: Be at least as happy as the horses
14th February: The height of summer

Last edited:

Aislabie

Ireland
N1JUT.png

This is home. Now, I should clarify that I am not originally from Wales, despite having a reasonably Welsh name, but I did move to Wales to study history in 2016. Since then I've had a few rocky times, and haven't always lived in the perfect property, but when I want to come somewhere that reminds me of why I love the place so much, I come here. It's peaceful.

Aislabie

Ireland
unCHJ.png