Civilization IV

moza1

Club Cricketer
Online Cricket Games Owned
Im more of a fan of RTS's then turn-based strategy but I dont mind some TBS games.

Ive played civilization III and thought it was O.k.

Would anyone recommend Civ 4, its got great reviews.

puddleduck

Chairman of Selectors
I would not recommend it if you have anything you expect to get done within the next year ;)

Civ 2 destroyed most of my early life, Civ 4 is doing a darn good job of continuing where Civ 2 left off.

blackleopard92

Panel of Selectors
puddleduck said:
I would not recommend it if you have anything you expect to get done within the next year ;)

Civ 2 destroyed most of my early life, Civ 4 is doing a darn good job of continuing where Civ 2 left off.

well, I was playing Civ4.I started playing in morning.
When I got up , it was still morning!!!!:eek:

That said, the game is superb, the gameplay has been adjusted so that more creative tasks can be accomplished rather than micromanaging things all the time.
If u were even slightly impressed by prev Civs, thing one will take your breath away.
:happy

Cowburn199

International Coach
Yeah i've played it. Pretty fun game but I lent it to my mate and said he can keep it for as long as he likes (He liked it more then me)

blackleopard92

Panel of Selectors
oh I didn't read the post correctly.

you are more of an RTS fan than turn based strat.

Then I have something for u.
Tommorow, the game rise of nations. is gonna release.
This is fusion of Civ 4 and age series.A RTS having roots in Civ 4.

I will try to have links to review tommorow in "new games and info" thread.

:cheers

Last edited:

Kev

Chairman of Selectors
I havent played Civ4, I've got my eye on getting it though. I was a big fan of the previous 3 in the series. I've tried other turn based games in the past but always returned to the Civ series.

moza1

Club Cricketer
blackleopard92 said:
oh I didn't read the post correctly.

you are more of an RTS fan than turn based strat.