Realistic Gameplay

Adrian85

School Cricketer
Im a newbie here. I had a look around the site but just looking for possible latest game settings and sliders for a realistic experience. And does anyone else have trouble with spinners and wide deliveries. Actually just wide deliveries in general from pace and spin

Rumple43

Survival Games Finalist
Survival Games Finalist
Profile Flag
England
I've always found wide deliveries tough to connect with from the spinners, though for pace I'm generally happy to cut them through point/backward point.

As for sliders, there are a couple of places to look. Firstly, this post by @wasteyouryouth is well worth a look, as are the subsequent posts after where the sliders are discussed: https://www.planetcricket.org/forum...-0-0-12-and-steam.112288/page-13#post-3313449

The other is a game play by video by @Mohammed Sherry which has some of his settings in the description of the video:
Click on the name of the video, it'll take you to it in YouTube rather than have it embedded.

It should be said though that as a new player, you're going to need to get to grips with the game and learn about what timing you prefer, what works for you etc. It'll be some (potentially frustrating) trial and error, but don't be afraid to have a tinker around to your own skill level, and certainly don't be afraid to turn and sliders or difficulties down. Everyone plays to have fun at the end of the day, it's not a contest.

My current sliders are a cross between the two listed above, plus a bit of my own tinkering. I'm currently having to learn to bat again to an extent, but I believe it'll be worth it in the long run compered to how I was playing. Also, let me take the opportunity to thank both guys above for their work, I appreciate it certainly!

wasteyouryouth

Verified
Admin
PlanetCricket Award Winner