Cricket 19 General Discussion

D

Dutch

Hey guys! I am new to the game! I noticed that off cutters are going leg side when bowling to right-handed batsmen and leg cutters are going off side when bowling to right-handed batsmen. My bowler is also right arm coming over the wicket. Does this happen to anyone else too?
Welcome to the forums. Perhaps you need to elaborate what you are actually asking, cheers.

blockerdave

ICC Chairman
Profile Flag
England
Hey guys! I am new to the game! I noticed that off cutters are going leg side when bowling to right-handed batsmen and leg cutters are going off side when bowling to right-handed batsmen. My bowler is also right arm coming over the wicket. Does this happen to anyone else too?

Hello mate. This is the correct way. The off cutter breaks from off to leg; the leg cutter breaks from leg to off.

Same with spin - off spin breaks from off to leg, leg spin breaks from leg to off.

Short Leg Cricket

Associate Cricketer
Profile Flag
New Zealand
Hello mate. This is the correct way. The off cutter breaks from off to leg; the leg cutter breaks from leg to off.

Same with spin - off spin breaks from off to leg, leg spin breaks from leg to off.

Coming soon in all retailers - Blockers guide to playing cricket featuring 80 and 90’s legendary commentary, audio and a step by step guide to nailing the front foot block!

Hester

County Cricketer
Does anyone have any settings for the broken catching mini game to stop it being so broken? Each time the batter edges it to my wk, right in his bread basket, the line moves so slowly that it never reaches the circle, which is stupid for such an easy catch.

Also, I've just "won" the broken mini game by my fielder taking the catch but he then decided to throw the ball on the floor. So, no catch, for some unknown reason.