DBC 17 Review An Honest Opinion.

simran3

Club Captain
Online Cricket Games Owned
Hi guys this is my first time posting a review on this website, i want to be honest so as to give a clear picture from my point of view of the good and the cons of DBC 17. Please remember it is my opinion and kindly read it from that point of view.

What I love about the game:-

The vide variety of customization, which is available from Bats to Stadiums and a good attempt of creating depth to career journey.

I started my career as a all-rounder, an opening Bat and a fast bowler. I really like the new bowling options, they are quite detailed and you get use to them in a few games. The atmosphere is also great. The commentary is much better from the demo and more spot on.

There is a screen showing attributes of my player, but i don't know how it can be influenced to increase these attributes like stamina, fitness etc.

The graphics are more detailed and the motion of the player is more fluid than DBC 14. The sounds are pretty good as well.

The Game play:- In general the game play is good, but it needs to be brought up to the level of DBC 14, Yes i am saying the state of the game at the moment is worse of than DBC 14 in game play. Specifically the batting is not 360 Degrees of goodness. What i am saying is that DBC 17 is like a Ferrari but with a flat tyre, you know its awesome but you still need to change the tyre.

The Ai fielders keep throwing the ball at the stumps as if they are going to win the lotto by hitting the stumps. This leads to a lot of overthrows and screws your stats as a bowler.

The Ai keeper needs to be told to relax as he stumps you of normal deliveries, that is playing a front foot drive, miss it and yep you are a cold turkey for Rambo behind the stumps.