Biggs

This guy gets it
BGZ..
Profile Flag
New Zealand (Silver Fern)
Online Cricket Games Owned
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - PS3
  2. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
I got the player-warp/flash fielder glitch tonight, except...

HE DROPPED THE CATCH

It was comical, I actually laughed. That's the first time, genuinely, I've seen mid on drop a catch, ever. I couldn't believe my eyes... Mid on warped to the ball at lightspeed, then must have warped too fast or something and the ball just hit him in the chest, turned around and chased it as it continued to roll to the boundary?! True to form, I was run out by the "wander back into the crease" bug so at least I'm consistent in my failures, but man... Seeing Zeus' chiropractor drop a catch was like finding diamonds in cat shit, amazing.

I shut the game down after that, won't be topping that this evening.

francisjery

International Coach
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - PS4
I started playing a casual game in pro mode after a long time as I was so much into Career game play (Not so well though :D). As everyone say the AI was completely pathetic. I took them down for 61 runs in 9 overs but the game was a 50 over one day match :facepalm. Then I came to batting and I wanted to practice some aggressive ground shots (Using L2 & R2) so that I can use them in career mode. As this was new for me, I lost three wickets for no runs :eek:. Then when the next batsman came I wanted to score a couple of runs but whatever shot I play the ball was going only to mid on or mid off :noway. So I checked the confidence meter of the batsman and I was shocked to see that the confidence was completely zero :eek:. It took another two overs for me to score two runs. Then the ball angle started to move slightly. Confidence meter was also increased when the match was about to get over. Initially it was so frustrating but then I realised how wonderfully the game was created. It is exactly like real cricket, when a team looses two or three quick wicke