1. Signups for the official Cricsim league "The PlanetCricket League 2" are open! Signup here
    Dismiss Notice

Cricket Academy: PC Performance Indicators

Discussion in 'Don Bradman Cricket 14 Forum' started by Frostyvegi, Jan 24, 2014.

  1. Frostyvegi Club Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    This thread is to gauge how different PC hardware performs at playing Don Bradman Cricket 2014 Cricket Academy in the nets. This is to assist, until an official recommended and minimum PC settings for the game is announced, those that may be looking to purchase, build or upgrade a PC machine to run the game.

    Please post with as much details as possible with similar information provided as below. Original post will be updated to reflect all indicated systems in rough order of component benchmark figures.

    To get the FPS use a program like Fraps, MSI Afterburner, Razor Game Booster. Please try and use totally low settings (800x600 resolution with all other options turned off) and totally high settings (maximum resolution available with all options turned on). Do NOT use VSync during any FPS testing (will limit the possible FPS). Leave Film Grain setting off for both tests.

    (Windows Experience Index available under My Computer Properties. Both benchmarks are higher number = better. I will research this number based on the part details you provide)

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 25, 2014
    1 person thanked this.
  2. khanjoiya456 Club Captain

    AKA:
    MaNi
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    National Team:
    PAKisTAn
    Domestic Team:
    SURREY, melbourne renegades,lahore loins,dolphins
    Location:
    LAHORE
    intel e5400 2.7 dual core
    4gb ddr2 (633 mhz)
    ati radeon hd4350 1gb
    wei 3.7

    at max setting on 1024x768 = 24-27 fps
    at medium setting on 1024x768= 30-32 fps( I use this setting)
    ..
    on 1280 ? 720 medium : 17-19 fps
    on 1600 ? 1200 high 9-11fps ( same as that of ashes 13 :P)
     
  3. grkrama National Board President

    grkrama
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    National Team:
    INDIA
    Domestic Team:
    CSK
    Location:
    Chennai

    Getting 60 fps except for occasional stutter.
    all max settings except AO and AA
    Also close all unwanted programs before playing
    Intel sandy dual core G640 2.8 ghz
    Ati HD7750 1GB ddr5
    4gb ddr3
    win 8 32bit
    res = 1920*1080p
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2014
  4. Gamer Pradosh Survival Games Champion

    Gamer Pradosh
    Survival Games Champion CSK India
    AKA:
    Aditya
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    National Team:

    Intel Core 2 Duo E7300 @2.66 GHz
    Geforce 9600 GT 512MB
    4 GB RAM
    500 GB Hard Disk

    Not working....Black screen issue...:mad:noway
     
    2 people thanked this.
  5. rajatGod512 Club Cricketer

    rajatGod512
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    National Team:
    India / South Africa

    i7 2600k base clock (3.4 Ghz)
    G Skill 8GB DDR3 1600 Mhz
    AMD HD 7850 2GB
    WD Blue 500 GB HDD
    Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit SP1

    120-140 FPS (everything is maxed out at 1080p) :clap
     
  6. kainkareswar Club Cricketer

    kainkareswar
    AKA:
    Ainkareswar
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    National Team:
    India
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings,Tamil Nadu!
    Location:
    Nagercoil,INDIA
    i5 [email protected]
    NVIDIA GeForce GT210 1 GB DDR3
    4 GB RAM
    500 GB Hard Disk

    13 to 15 fps in max. settings

    not sure whether the full game will work on my PC:facepalm
     
  7. MattW Administrator

    MattW
    Admin PlanetCricket Award Winner Melbourne Stars Big Ant
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    National Team:
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia

    FPS would be screen resolution dependent.
     
  8. Intel Core i5 4670k @ 3.4GHz
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780
    8GB 1600MHz DDR3 RAM
    Toshiba 2TB 7200rpm HDD
    Windows 8.1 Professional

    1920x1080 resolution, max settings, 230-250fps.
     
  9. runner4life Club Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012

    Intel Core i7 3930k (6 core) @ 4.5Ghz
    Sapphire r9 290x (liquid)
    16Gb 1600Mhz DDR3 Ram
    256Gb Samsung Pro SSD
    1Tb Western Digital
    Windows 7 64 bit

    Max settings
    2560 x 1440 - 290 - 300FPS

    AA x 4 forced on through AMD catalyst manager

    You have a really good base to build upon, add a bit more of the same ram, chuck in a nice solid state and get a better GFX card. I'd recommend the new AMD range, a r7 260X retails for around 170 with 2Gb of ram would boost your system two fold
     
    1 person thanked this.
  10. Frostyvegi Club Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    After doing the benchmarking and seeing my GPU is no longer in the top 30 (was there for well over a year since I bought it).. definitely this year going to build a new PC.. :p
     
  11. runner4life Club Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012

    Interesting to see the benchmarks for the r9 290x and 780. 290x has the 780 covered in everything these days. Where did you get those results from?
     
  12. Both are great cards which perform quite similarly and there isn't a massive difference in price (290x is a bit more expensive). Both have their positives - with the GTX 780 you get Nvidia's (imo) better drivers/software and Shadowplay and with the 290X there's Mantle coming soon which looks very promising.

    On pure performance, the 290X is probably slightly ahead, but either of them will pump out fantastic graphics and are well ahead of the PS4/XB1.

    Also, how's 1440p? I just switched from the Xbox 360 which usually does 720p or less, 30fps or less with no AA/AF etc to this new PC which can comfortably do 60fps at native 1080p with all settings ultra on most games. It's a mindblowing difference and it looks incredible, I can barely imagine what 1440p, 4K or 120Hz must look like!

    Praise GabeN! :D
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2014
  13. Frostyvegi Club Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    PassMark Software - Video Card Benchmark Charts - Video Card Model List

    ----------

    Interesting how my CPU and GPU is not as powerful as rajatGod, yet get better FPS. Wonder if that has to do with the SSD. Might move CA onto the mechanical drive and see if I get any difference in performance, although technically it's probably the OS being on the SSD that is giving the increase. We'll see.

    After testing.. dropped FPS by about 2.. oh well.. haha
     
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2014
  14. asprin Staff Member

    asprin
    Moderator Sportsbookie Lannisters
    AKA:
    noobards
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    National Team:
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India

    At 800x600 resolution:

    Highest Settings
    Max FPS: 53
    Min FPS: 42

    Lowest Settings
    Max FPS: 55
    Min FPS: 45

    Intel Dual Core E2160 @ 1.80 GHz
    2 GB DDR2-667 RAM
    NVIDIA GeForce 9500GT 1GB DDR2
    Seagate Barracuda 500 GB
     
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2014
  15. runner4life Club Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012


    1440p is very noticeable on certain games and not so on others. I can't turn back to 1080p after playing a game at 1440p. Also you don't need as much AA on 1440p.

    The only time you will get a massive difference is screens over 30+ inch.

    My screen was only $380 yet it is sublime.

    AMD are definitely aiming solely towards gaming from now on so there products will only get better. I was an Nvidia fan until I got the 290x. Combined with water cooling, it is incredible. 60+ solid fps with BF4 on max settings. INSANE!
     

Share This Page