1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solve your computer problem with the help of experts!

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by westindies2007, Sep 1, 2008.

  1. westindies2007 Panel of Selectors

    westindies2007
    AKA:
    Randy Red
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    National Team:
    West Indies
    Domestic Team:
    Barbados
    Location:
    Barbados
    I have seen many many post full in up this Thread about this thing not working, that thing not working,etc.

    Here is what i will do. post what kind of problem you are having with your PC.
    Hopefully i can solve your Problem.

    I will try my best, you respond to your Problem within a Day, max 3 days.
    according to the post people send.

    Cost for this: FREE :D
    for I to Help you, and for you to help me.
    Because by hearing problem, which i am not facing right now and if i get it fix, it would also help me in the future.
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2008
    1 person thanked this.
  2. Abhas Retired Administrator

    Abhas
    AKA:
    Abhas Gupta
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    National Team:
    India, Austrailia
    Domestic Team:
    Liverpool FC
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Will be good. Excellent initiative!!

    Hopefully this can be used to solve any computer related issues for the users :)

    I'm also willing to help :happy
     
  3. Kshitiz_Indian Executive member

    Kshitiz_Indian
    AKA:
    Kshitiz
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    National Team:
    India
    Domestic Team:
    Never Saw Domestic Cricket
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Add me to it. We could probably rename this to "Solve your computer problem with the help of experts! "

    :p
     
  4. westindies2007 Panel of Selectors

    westindies2007
    AKA:
    Randy Red
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    National Team:
    West Indies
    Domestic Team:
    Barbados
    Location:
    Barbados
    Thanks guys, let help all those who is having problems with PC.:D
     
  5. MasterBlaster76 Chairman of Selectors

    MasterBlaster76
    AKA:
    Steve
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    National Team:
    England
    Location:
    UK
    Much appreciated guys! Reps for you.
     
  6. Neo95 Club Cricketer

    Neo95
    AKA:
    Neohax
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    National Team:
    India
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Superkings
    Location:
    India
    This should be stickied:cool:
     
  7. gullkhan0 Club Cricketer

    gullkhan0
    AKA:
    Shadow
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    National Team:
    Pakistan
    Domestic Team:
    Sialkot Stallions
    Location:
    PK
    1st problem I am the :cool: 1st :cool:
    So ,
    I am confused in buying something
    Should I upgrade my RAM i-e 768 MB to 1536 MB OR My VGA Card Nvidia 6600 GT 128 MB to 256 MB. I had 2.6 Ghz Processor and 80 GB Hard disk
     
  8. westindies2007 Panel of Selectors

    westindies2007
    AKA:
    Randy Red
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    National Team:
    West Indies
    Domestic Team:
    Barbados
    Location:
    Barbados
    that's a very low system you have there, mostly everthing needs upgrading, if you want to play high games.
    what type of system is it (Dual Core,etc)?

    According to my Option i would Upgrade the Ram to 2Gbs, for now.
     
  9. gullkhan0 Club Cricketer

    gullkhan0
    AKA:
    Shadow
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    National Team:
    Pakistan
    Domestic Team:
    Sialkot Stallions
    Location:
    PK
    If it's not ILLEGAL can anyone tell me why is "Hitterman" :eek:banned.:eek:
    I mean I really like his AI Patches especially his IPL Patch It was marvelous.
     
  10. westindies2007 Panel of Selectors

    westindies2007
    AKA:
    Randy Red
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    National Team:
    West Indies
    Domestic Team:
    Barbados
    Location:
    Barbados
    well you would have to tell an Admin or Mods.
     
  11. gullkhan0 Club Cricketer

    gullkhan0
    AKA:
    Shadow
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    National Team:
    Pakistan
    Domestic Team:
    Sialkot Stallions
    Location:
    PK
    No it's a single processor. It's not any dual core or something
     
  12. DPRA International Cricketer

    DPRA
    AKA:
    Lee
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    National Team:
    England
    Domestic Team:
    Lancashire.
    Location:
    Droylsden, England

    You guys were great helping me, so people should be happy that you are going to help :).
     
  13. Kiko_97 Panel of Selectors

    Kiko_97
    AKA:
    LCCCKiko
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    National Team:
    Cymru
    Domestic Team:
    LCCC, Manchester United, Rhyl FC, Wigan
    Location:
    THE NORTH...of Wales
    My computer is really slow and certain programs won't respond.
    Any reasons?
     
  14. westindies2007 Panel of Selectors

    westindies2007
    AKA:
    Randy Red
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    National Team:
    West Indies
    Domestic Team:
    Barbados
    Location:
    Barbados
    so seems you have to buy a brand new PC soon.
    Well where i live buying parts for this type of PC parts are really expensive.

    But if you just want to change one of those two.

    I would choose Ram for now. to 2 GB.

    westindies2007 added 3 Minutes and 14 Seconds later...

    It could be the following Reason.

    1.You pc needs to be defrag, If you haven't done it in along time.

    2. PC Have a Virus.

    So try Defrag 1st onces that didn't solve the Problem, Try Scanning your Pc with a Anti virus.

    If you are still getting Problems let me know.
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2008
  15. MasterBlaster76 Chairman of Selectors

    MasterBlaster76
    AKA:
    Steve
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    National Team:
    England
    Location:
    UK
    Talking of defrag, how often should you do it? I do it about once a month.
     

Share This Page