Academy Help (Logo and Storage Space Questions, Problems, Fixes)

Discussion in 'Academy Creations' started by sdt16, Mar 4, 2020.

  1. sdt16 County Cricketer

    sdt16
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Mumbai Indians
    Location:
    Mumbai
    After deleting the logos, how did you manage to download those logos back or did you reset the academy entirely??

    Due to no logo space left after downloading many teams etc., even I was thinking of deleting all the logos ( via reset academy) but then it would also make those teams, players, kits, stadiums etc useless without logos so in a way it would amount to resetting the entire academy..isn't it?

    I think resetting and redownloading from scratch would be the only way out and also downloading limited retro teams so that logo space doesnt get full quickly..Lol

    Kindly share what did you do in your case?

    Thanx
     
    DAP said thanks for this.
  2. sdt16 County Cricketer

    sdt16
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Mumbai Indians
    Location:
    Mumbai
    What is the most efficient option while resetting the academy and redownloading
    -reset everything
    or
    -selecting specifically i.e. logos, teams, players etc

    in order to minimize the time in re-updating everything back...
     
  3. DAP ICC Board Member

    DAP
    AKA:
    Dharya
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Royal Challengers Bangalore
    Location:
    India and Hong Kong
    I don't remember exactly, but I just downloaded @wasteyouryouth teams. He generally includes stadiums too in his teams, so mostly it got sorted. But, yes I ended up deleting a lot of custom teams, like the 90s or 2000s special teams. Also got rid of some associate nations. The only problem that continued with deleting the logos, was that some of the bats I could never get the logos back.
     
    sdt16 said thanks for this.
  4. sdt16 County Cricketer

    sdt16
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Mumbai Indians
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Ok but does deleting the teams , players etc also delete the logos with them and thus free up the space...(i dont think so and thus have to reset academy rather than delete unwanted teams, players etc)
    What say?
     
    DAP said thanks for this.
  5. wasteyouryouth Staff Member

    wasteyouryouth
    Moderator Lannisters
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Location:
    UK
    @DAP @sdt16

    On whatever system he plays on (PS4 I think) @DalePlaysCricket has at least two profiles (one for present day and one for retro). Maybe he could do a quick step by step to how to set that up? On PC, in the past, I have had two separate steam profiles with the game. So I could log into one Windows profile and save some things there and another profile to save other things there. You have to also set up family sharing. There could well be an easier way to do this.

    When it comes to removing logos all I can say is delete what is least important to you. My stuff is generally tagged (when you search logos you can choose the tag) adboards, bats, uniforms, badges etc - so it makes it easier to navigate. Only stuff I haven't got tagged is sponsors, which could maybe do with its own tag in the future. IF you download updated kits - for example my new PSL ones - then if you get a look at old kits you should see which sponsors are no longer in use and can delete them.

    @Dutch When you're have the time, maybe we could do with a separate sticky thread for 'Logo space management' or 'Storage space management' or move the last few posts to the Q&A? I've no problem people bringing it up in this thread or asking questions, but if it develops into a full blown back and forth it might be better to have it in a different thread. It would probably be easier for people to find too in a single thread as it does comes up often.
     
    LakSupG, Ricky14, sdt16 and 3 others thanked this.
  6. Dale88 Ed Smith

    Dale88
    Moderator ENG....
    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Ed Smith
    Location:
    Ed Smith's Basment
    I actually have 3 on my PS4 now, and yeah I'll do a step by step for that at some point
     
    sdt16, DAP and wasteyouryouth thanked this.
  7. wasteyouryouth Staff Member

    wasteyouryouth
    Moderator Lannisters
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Location:
    UK
    DAP and Dutch thanked this.
  8. sdt16 County Cricketer

    sdt16
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Mumbai Indians
    Location:
    Mumbai
    wasteyouryouth and Dutch thanked this.
  9. Dale88 Ed Smith

    Dale88
    Moderator ENG....
    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Ed Smith
    Location:
    Ed Smith's Basment
    wasteyouryouth said thanks for this.
  10. Abhishek Changkakoty School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2020
    I have downloaded Wasteyouryouth's new pak and ireland teams but the kits are not coming with original logos and colour... I have tried several times... Can someone help me regarding this?
     
  11. wasteyouryouth Staff Member

    wasteyouryouth
    Moderator Lannisters
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Location:
    UK
    Did someone post a fix for this recently?

    Can anyone help find the post or solution?

     
    Abhishek Changkakoty said thanks for this.
  12. Zero Two School Cricketer

    Zero Two
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Warwickshire
    Check if your logo database is full or not. Sometimes that results in some logos not appearing in kits.
     
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2020
  13. Abhishek Changkakoty School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2020
    Actually i have downloaded all wasteyouryouth's new teams few days back like west indies english county teams all are working time.... But the problem occurs only from few days... When i download the colour of jersey comes with diffrent colour like it comes with red in ireland jersey and logos are also not appeared in kits..
     
  14. Zero Two School Cricketer

    Zero Two
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Warwickshire
    The fact that you are not getting logos for Ireland means your logo database has to be full. You can check it if you go to Cricket Academy -> Logo Creator -> Manage Logos (if you see a locked icon on Create Logos, which is the menu next to Manage Logos, then your logo database is full)
     
  15. Abhishek Changkakoty School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2020
    Thank you so much bro
     
    Zero Two and wasteyouryouth thanked this.

Share This Page