Academy Help (Logo and Storage Space Questions, Problems, Fixes)

Discussion in 'Academy Creations' started by sdt16, Mar 4, 2020.

  1. wasteyouryouth Staff Member

    wasteyouryouth
    Moderator Lannisters
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Location:
    UK
    Yeah, linking might be an issue.
     
    Zero Two and Dale88 thanked this.
  2. wasteyouryouth Staff Member

    wasteyouryouth
    Moderator Lannisters
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Location:
    UK
    @Ryuki_Survive

    Are you downloading the newest version? The old ones are still shared on my old ID. When I looked that up I see the Holder with no playface, the new on has it.

    1028630_20200826193707_1.png 1028630_20200826193716_1.png
     
    Zero Two said thanks for this.
  3. Zero Two School Cricketer

    Zero Two
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Warwickshire
    Yes. I did download the newest version. Every other player (playfaced or otherwise) turn out as they are seen in the academy. It's just Holder and Anderson I am having issues with. I will try downloading them again and update you on the progress.
     
    wasteyouryouth said thanks for this.
  4. Zero Two School Cricketer

    Zero Two
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Warwickshire
    @wasteyouryouth

    These are the results I am getting when searching for Barbados Tridents under your ID (both old and current). Cricket 19_20200826211242.jpg Cricket 19_20200826211307.jpg
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 26, 2020 ---
    As you can see, for some reason in my game, the Jason Holder in the Tridents from your current account is not playfaced, but the one on the old version from your old ID is.
     
    wasteyouryouth said thanks for this.
  5. wasteyouryouth Staff Member

    wasteyouryouth
    Moderator Lannisters
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Location:
    UK
    :lol

    fearsome tweak knows what's going on. I'll make sure to pass it on. Thanks for the getting the screenshots, I was going to ask if you could. Did not expect that result.

    You could try downloading the most recent Jason Holder on its own.
     
    Zero Two said thanks for this.
  6. Zero Two School Cricketer

    Zero Two
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Warwickshire
    Thanks for the help. First time I've dealt with something like this. I'll find a fix for this eventually. But for now, I'm off to play some Fall Guys and win some crowns.
     
    GuyIncognito and wasteyouryouth thanked this.
  7. Zero Two School Cricketer

    Zero Two
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Warwickshire
    Hey all. An update. Well, turns out I followed @Dale88's advice on trying and trying again. Still had no luck. So, I went ahead and took the drastic measure of resetting the academy. Still suffered from the same problem. Therefore, I went even further and took an even more drastic measure of uninstalling and reinstalling the game. Still no luck. The playfaces were not processing properly. So, I went ahead and scrubbed everything Cricket 19 (aka Save data) from my PS4's regular storage and cloud storage from PS+. I reinstalled the game and now everything works fine. So, a message to anyone else who is facing this problem: ONLY USE THIS METHOD AS A LAST RESORT!

    Anyways, everything works fine now. However, I am faced with a new problem: The most recent versions of the CPL teams uploaded by @wasteyouryouth now no longer process the playfaces for certain players. I definitely believe that this is a bug in the game itself or an academy problem, as the most recent version of Jason Holder from @wasteyouryouth's new ID is processing properly. Same result with Corey Anderson and Sohail Tanvir. The results might change if I look through the academy again and again. We'll see.
     
    wasteyouryouth said thanks for this.
  8. GuyIncognito County Cricketer

    GuyIncognito
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Kent
    Location:
    A Land, far, far away.
    You can download the players you don't have individually and they should automatically be applied to the teams.
     
    wasteyouryouth and Zero Two thanked this.
  9. Zero Two School Cricketer

    Zero Two
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Warwickshire
    I am aware. The only issue that I am facing is that when I preview recent players in the academy, their playface doesn't process properly and when I download them, their playface is still missing and they look appalling
     
    wasteyouryouth said thanks for this.
  10. GuyIncognito County Cricketer

    GuyIncognito
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Kent
    Location:
    A Land, far, far away.
    Hmm, that's really weird. Wish I could help further but I'm not really sure. Might be a pc to console thing perhaps? Even though that shouldn't be an issue at all. But that's just pure speculation.
     
    wasteyouryouth and Zero Two thanked this.
  11. Zero Two School Cricketer

    Zero Two
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Warwickshire
    Yeah. I firmly believe that this is a bug within the game itself, or some processing issues seeing as other users are suffering from the same issues. No worries. This is something to live with until Big Ant releases the next cricket game or if someone finds a solution until then.
     
    wasteyouryouth and GuyIncognito thanked this.
  12. Abhishek Changkakoty School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2020
    Hi... My gameplay lags today for the first time after i hit boundaries when it shows replays my game lags a bit.... Can someone help me to solve this issue?
     
  13. gkvarma18 County Cricketer

    gkvarma18
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    National Team:
    Location:
    Hyderabad , India
    Which platform are you playing and where you bought the game?
     
  14. abishek919 Club Captain

    abishek919
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings
    Location:
    INDIA
    I can't import any svg image please help me @anyone
    Please
     
  15. Abhishek Changkakoty School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2020
    I have been playing in pc and it was working fine.... But suddenly from yesterday it starts lagging...
     

Share This Page