1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Community Not working

Discussion in 'Ashes Cricket' started by vikram_101, Jan 30, 2018.

  1. guna24 Club Captain

    guna24
    AKA:
    Kalai
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    National Team:
    India
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
    Location:
    Earth
    No luck for me. I tried it what you suggested, but could not pass through the retrieving information screen, after chose the desire team to download.
     
  2. Jerm Associate Captain

    Jerm
    AKA:
    Staffy
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Cape Cobras
    Location:
    Cape Town, RSA
    Have you tried the QUICK download option, triangle i think... I had one issue yesterday when trying to go into a team to download it said academy unavailable try again later, went on to next team it was fine went back to problem team same thing academy not available, then decided to do quick download on that team and it downloaded.
     
    guna24 said thanks for this.
  3. vikram_101 Club Cricketer

    vikram_101
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    National Team:
    India
    Domestic Team:
    Rajasthan Royals
    Location:
    Munich, Germany
    For me it works every time I disconnect and reconnect from the PS settings.
    I know this is a very frustrating thing which needs immediate attention as its one of the main features of the game.
    I hope Big ant come up with a fix quickly.
     
    guna24 said thanks for this.
  4. guna24 Club Captain

    guna24
    AKA:
    Kalai
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    National Team:
    India
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
    Location:
    Earth
    Yes, I tried the quick download option as well, but the problem is that the downloading forever.
    --- Double Post Merged, Feb 13, 2018 at 1:19 AM ---
    Yes, it worked for me a week, but I couldn't do anything since last week. Hopefully, BA will be able fix this issue at earliest.
     
  5. MattW Administrator

    MattW
    YJKW . PlanetCricket Award Winner Big Ant
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    National Team:
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Could people try this again and let me know if they are still having issues?
     
    slowleftarmer and guna24 thanked this.
  6. guna24 Club Captain

    guna24
    AKA:
    Kalai
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    National Team:
    India
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
    Location:
    Earth
    It's working fine now. Confirmed.
     
  7. hammadahmed88 Club Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    National Team:
    Pakistan (unfortunately)
    Location:
    Canada
    Please try not to exaggerated the importance of your experience by writing things like "confirmed". It undermines the severity of this issue for others. This is still not working for me, and in fact, never has. I am unable to download anything at the moment and waiting for the update.
     
  8. MattW Administrator

    MattW
    YJKW . PlanetCricket Award Winner Big Ant
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    National Team:
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    I'll need some more info from you then, especially if it 'never has' worked. Can you describe what happens? Do any searches work at all, can you access the main community menu itself?
     
  9. hammadahmed88 Club Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    National Team:
    Pakistan (unfortunately)
    Location:
    Canada
    Sure. Perhaps "never" was misleading. It hasn't worked since this issue came up for most people. I can access everything. Just that when I try to access an item (primarily teams) the screen gets stuck and does not move forward. After this happens, I am no longer able to even search anything. Hope that helps.
     
  10. MattW Administrator

    MattW
    YJKW . PlanetCricket Award Winner Big Ant
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    National Team:
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Just to clarify - this is still always the case after my post above?

    Try signing out and back into PSN before trying again.
     
    hammadahmed88 said thanks for this.
  11. guna24 Club Captain

    guna24
    AKA:
    Kalai
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    National Team:
    India
    Domestic Team:
    Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
    Location:
    Earth
    Sorry if that bothered you. I did not meant for everyone..
     
    hammadahmed88 said thanks for this.
  12. hammadahmed88 Club Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    National Team:
    Pakistan (unfortunately)
    Location:
    Canada
    Not a problem. Also, sorry I didn't mean to be passive aggressive.
    Thank you Matt for the response. I deleted the game and re-installed it. It seems to be working fine now. Appreciate the help. Best of luck on the patch.
     
  13. Cloud Starkman County Cricketer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Victoria
    Location:
    Unknown
    I have had this problem of the academy not working since I brought the game on release day so I changed it for the Xbox version and it worked fine on that then I re brought the ps 4 version again as it looks better than the Xbox version and still had problems I haven't even played a game yet cause of this reason. So has the problem been resolved or is signing out then back in the only way to get it to work?
     
  14. davom1988 School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Had the same problem with it not loading the results for content search, tried pretty much every day.

    However this morning I was able to download all the Big Bash Teams fine without any trouble.
     
  15. slowleftarmer School Cricketer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2017
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Downloads from the Community are now working for me. Thanks for sorting this.
     

Share This Page