Strokes editing

Octavius

Club Cricketer
Online Cricket Games Owned
Ok i have read just about every patching tutorial i can lay my hands on. I am very new to trying to patch. All of the tutorials start where it is assumed that people know how to open a file in the BIGgui or graphic converter, well i don't :D

could someone please post for me a little tutorial on how to edit the pull stroke using the appropriate tools.

I need step by step instructions like ...click this then click that etc.

A lot of computer literate tutorial designers seem to be writing for people who have got past where im stuck.

if someone could help me out it would be great, i just need a pointer to start, i know how to follow the later instructions but the basic tarting is missing.

At the moment the tutorials feel like being shown how to do a three point turn in a car, but not how to insert the key, turn the ignition and put the car in gear :P

Im wanting to tweak my stroke making, at this stage, or at least learn.

I have three months off from my postgraduate studies, and i plan to learn how to help make kits , bats, Ai patches or anything else i can help with.

but i need to know tutorials for using BIGgui and graphics converters, all the tuts seem to start part way in..

for instance...step 1 is open the GOB file..

I know it seems really strange to some, but i have never used these tools, i am just trying to learn, please post a reply for adjusting the pull stroke and ill learn all the rest from it.

thank you in anticipation of your help.

Octa

sid_19840

International Coach
Octavius said:
Ok i have read just about every patching tutorial i can lay my hands on. I am very new to trying to patch. All of the tutorials start where it is assumed that people know how to open a file in the BIGgui or graphic converter, well i don't :D

could someone please post for me a little tutorial on how to edit the pull stroke using the appropriate tools.