Burma's Finest 1080p HD Resolution Bat Textures: Pre-Release Preview

Status
Not open for further replies.

Burma's Finest

Executive member
Profile Flag
England
For those who remember me, hello again!

For those who don't, hello for the first time! I've been making hi-res bat textures for cricket games since EA's Cricket 2004. Some of you may even have used them. ;)

Anyway, this is really just a heads up for those of you who are looking for graphic patches and updates for Ashes Cricket 09. As the Admin team have already announced, we can't post patches that don't work on legal retail copies of the game so, until we (that is to say AbBh :)) has finalised a method to enable legitimate patching, this thread will serve as a preview for the textures I'm working on in the meantime.

I know there are a lot of people struggling to run the game on the lower graphics settings but I myself am lucky enough to be able to play with the graphics cranked up to full at 1920 x 1080 on a 50" plasma TV. I don't say this to brag, simply to give some background on why I'm doing this (and, of course, to make the_gas proud! :p). As a result, I want to make sure that I have the highest resolution textures possible. Transmission have done a pretty good job with their textures for the most part but the bats are, in my opinion, lacking a little bit.

Eventually, I will release a full bat pack the likes of which I did for Cricket 04, 05, and 07 to replace all of the current bats. For now though, I'm going to start with bats that have been overlooked from the retail version, most of which are used by players from the subcontinent. I've already done most of the bats used by Indian players including:

Britannia (SG)
Hero Honda (VS 319)
Reebok
SS Ton
SG Sunny Tonny

I'll post screenshots of those and the source textures in due course. For now, as a taster, here's Sachin Tendulkar with an MRF Genius.

3859353388_67fe88c034_o.jpg

Kshitiz_Indian

Executive member