Cricket 19 General Discussion

Discussion in 'Cricket 19' started by Parcelmoose, Mar 7, 2019.

  1. Astronot_Yet School Cricketer

    Astronot_Yet
    AKA:
    Vedant
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    National Team:
    Location:
    India
    I didn't know that the ratings were from the in-game default. I apologize was assuming that Friedlele's creations had inaccurate ratings. I have manually changed the ratings of India and WI till now. Is there any other creator who focuses more on the skills rather than appearances of the players? Maybe I can download proper ratings/skills from there and keep the player faces from friedlele.
     
    Crowsy, Short Leg Cricket and Snowy thanked this.
  2. DAP ICC Board Member

    DAP
    AKA:
    Dharya
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Royal Challengers Bangalore
    Location:
    India and Hong Kong
    My Career Mode just got better knowing this, will try it out soon!
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 6, 2019 ---
    @Mohammed Sherry have you Jassi as fast or fast medium (as is by default)
     
  3. DAP ICC Board Member

    DAP
    AKA:
    Dharya
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Royal Challengers Bangalore
    Location:
    India and Hong Kong
    Pace bowlers can bowl a proper slower bowl now. Yes...
     
    gkvarma18 said thanks for this.
  4. DAP ICC Board Member

    DAP
    AKA:
    Dharya
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Royal Challengers Bangalore
    Location:
    India and Hong Kong
    The key for me has been to only believe a few people that I can trust here, and later on test some of those myself. Agree, about not giving false hope!
     
    BaseballJunkie said thanks for this.
  5. imported_beatle Club Cricketer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    For some reason I've played eighty overs in a test and Australia haven't bowled one over with a spinner since patch 1.11.I've never noticed this before.Also all wickets apart from two were caught behind by the wicket keeper off of square drives.Straight drives seem easier to execute although anything behind square on/off are nigh on impossible.
     
  6. TomEmilioDavies Club Captain

    TomEmilioDavies
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    WA, Scorchers
    Location:
    Perth, Australia
    Why is it so bloody hard to find the heights of players on the Internet.
     
    blockerdave and Mr Snrub thanked this.
  7. hammadahmed88 Club Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    National Team:
    Location:
    Canada
    Any word on whether batting was improved in some ways. Sweep shots, advance shots, leg side animations etc?

    I'm holding off diving back in until then as I'll have to download everything again since my data was lost. Are those things even being addressed? Some transparency on this would go a long way.
     
  8. subzeror School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2019
    you can find player here too https://discord.gg/uNmJAgd
     
  9. Snowy Administrator

    Snowy
    Admin
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    National Team:
    Sorry, what does this have to do with player heights?
     
    DalePlaysSports said thanks for this.
  10. pratyaksh School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Issue in PC version.

    The logos dont move when i try to position them on the bat. They seem to be stuck even when i am positioning with left stick. The logo would either move by millimeters or move randomly if you hold the direction for much longer. Anybody else who encountered it?
     
    sdt16 said thanks for this.
  11. wasteyouryouth Chairman of Selectors

    wasteyouryouth
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Location:
    UK
    Yes. It's a pain in the arse.
     
    sdt16 and pratyaksh thanked this.
  12. pratyaksh School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Atleat im not alone. I hope it gets fixed asap. i love modding more than playing.
     
  13. Willoughby63 User Title Purchaser

    Willoughby63
    RCB... Mumbai Indians PlanetCricket Award Winner ENG....
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Warwickshire/ Northamptonshire
    Is there any way to put a fielder at
    wide gully? The batsmen keep edging it there but it isn’t a fielding position.
     
  14. wasteyouryouth Chairman of Selectors

    wasteyouryouth
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Location:
    UK
    At the moment it seems to change between load ups. Last night it was fine. Today very slow.
     
    sdt16 said thanks for this.
  15. louis School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    I have the game on the Switch but I'm debating getting it for the Xbox. As I haven't played the Xbox for over 9 months, I don't have Xbox Live, would I still be able to access the academy without Live? I have no intentions of playing the game online so I'm not really fussed about that.
     

Share This Page