C09 FAQ: Ashes Cricket Issues, Fixes and Common Questions

Nick2001

School Cricketer
Online Cricket Games Owned
I have never used a patch before so i didnt really know what to do. The patches I saved on a USB were just kits and rosters. When I saved all the patches on the USB I Connected it to the PS3 >Game>Saved Data Utility(PS3)> USB Device(Flash disc) and it says There is no saved data. I go back and click triangle (information) and it says how much free space there is on the USB. After this I then dissconnected the USB from the playstation and inserted it to the PC and tried unziping the patches. I dissconnected it from th PC and into the playstation. I then went Game>Saved data utility(PS3)>USB(Flash disc)and it still said "There is no saved data". If you could help me with this it would be awesome as I have spent many hours googling To find the soulution.

joshoj

School Cricketer
I have a retail version of the game, and downloaded the patches but I get the error, not compatible with this version. Am running windows 7. Any ideas?

Biggs

This guy gets it
BGZ..
Profile Flag
New Zealand (Silver Fern)
  1. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - PS3
  2. Don Bradman Cricket 14 - Steam PC
Run in compatibility mode...

email2niranjan

Club Cricketer
Helow friends,

I have noticed that, in 50 overs and test matches format cpu dont play full match, i mean, they play test and 50 overs format like T20 match (easy/normal/hard).

Note: CPU mostly get unnecessary run out although fielder had thrown bowl at bowler/keeper end. This has affect on AC'09 game format which should be avoided.

Why cant CPU try to complete 50 overs while playing with user??

Why cant CPU try to play test match like real test match which include draw the match.

I had tried this in all three format(easy/normal/hard) but same happened.

Is there any solution, plsssss help... i want to play AC'09 cricket like real cricket.

Apply the patches Beta 1 & and then 2. CPU plays like real cricket.