1. PC Admin team are pleased to announce the official Cricket '19 Mega Patch for Cricket 07 has been released, come and show your appreciation here
    Dismiss Notice

DBC17 Bug Reporting - Steam Version

Discussion in 'Don Bradman Cricket 17 Forum' started by Dridge118, Jan 16, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wasteyouryouth Chairman of Selectors

    wasteyouryouth
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Location:
    UK
    Game Version Number: v0.1.0.1.0905
    Game Mode: Academy
    Match Type:
    Teams used:
    Ground:
    Over Count:
    Issue (one line description): Academy data corrupt
    Bug description (detail): When I start the game and it goes to log in I'm getting an error message saying that Academy Data is corrupt. This is following a crash. It gives me the option to cancel sign in or create new data (which would wipe everything that has been downloaded - this is the second time it's happened).
     
  2. Plotinus Associate Cricketer

    Plotinus
    AKA:
    Dr.Dee
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    National Team:
    England
    Domestic Team:
    Durham
    Location:
    England
    Game Version Number: v0.1.0.1.0905
    Game Mode: Career
    Match Type: First Class
    Teams used: English Counties downloaded from Academy
    Ground: St Lawrence's
    Issue (one line description): Stumping given as run out...and wicket keeper taking the ball in front of the stumps.
    Bug Description (detail): The video should make this clear. The wicket keeper should not go through the stumps to collect balls like this (likewise the batsmen shouldn't be able to walk through the stumps, which they frequently do). The ball should have been allowed to go on to hit the stumps. Also this was given as a run out...whereas it must surely be a stumping.
     
    Dridge118 said thanks for this.
  3. grkrama National Board President

    grkrama
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    National Team:
    INDIA
    Domestic Team:
    CSK
    Location:
    Chennai
    Game Version Number: v0.1.0.1.0905
    Game Mode: ALL
    Match Type:ALL
    Teams used: ALL
    Ground: ALL
    Over Count: anytime
    Issue (one line description): Game crashes in Interactive replay randomly.
    Bug description (detail):
    It happens quite a bit when using Interactive replay, the game will crash to desktop randomly as you are playing around with interactive replay.

     
    Bluebagger, Razpor, SimonC4 and 1 other person thanked this.
  4. Plotinus Associate Cricketer

    Plotinus
    AKA:
    Dr.Dee
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    National Team:
    England
    Domestic Team:
    Durham
    Location:
    England
    Game Version Number: v0.1.0.1.0905
    Game Mode: Career
    Match Type: First Class
    Teams used: English Counties downloaded from Academy
    Ground: Headingley
    Issue (one line description): Game won't progress after new ball taken
    Bug Description (detail): I really hope there is a fix for this as I can't progress in my career if not. In the second innings, with me batting, the opposition take the new ball and I check the field placement by holding down the trigger. When I look back (release trigger) the umpire is sticking out his arm to pause play and that is where things remain. I can move around the crease but everyone is waiting for the umpire to lower his arm to let play continue...he just never does. So now I'm stuck. I've tried exiting the game and relaunching it but it just gets to the same point with the new ball being taken and the umpire sticking out his arm...and so we wait. Is there anyway of fixing this so that I can continue playing the game?
     
  5. Gaming Bittu County Cricketer

    Gaming Bittu
    AKA:
    Bittu
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2013
    National Team:
    Location:
    India
    Game Version Number: v0.1.0.1.0905
    Game Mode: All
    Match Type: All
    Teams used: Any
    Ground: ALL
    Issue (one line description)
    Fielding 1 camera as running cam is stopping before ball reaching the boundary. Please refer below video....
    Bug Description (detail): Refer below video link for bug description. ( I noticed that for short boundary rope the camera is fine but for the medium and long ropes the cam is stopping way before the rope).

    Don Bradman Cricket 17 02 07 2017 21 09 34 02 - Sendvid
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2017
    christy_lenin1 said thanks for this.
  6. PashaBoi School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Game Version Number: Don't know since I can't get past the main screen
    Game Mode: N/A
    Match Type: N/A
    Teams used: N/A
    Ground: N/A
    Over Count: N/A
    Issue (one line description): Can't get past the main loading screen.
    Bug description (detail): Can't get past the main loading screen. I'm connected to the internet obv. The game is not saying that "You need to be online inorder to play DBC17" It's just stuck there. I'm not getting "Press A". I've tried a different ISP, verifying my game files through steam and I've also made sure that i'm able to connect to Big Ant servers or whatever that is thru status.bigant.com I'm getting all 3 green ticks. What am i supposed to do here?
     

    Attached Files:

  7. WiLSoNN Club Captain

    WiLSoNN
    AKA:
    Ashish Victory
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    National Team:
    India
    Domestic Team:
    Sunrisers Hyderabad
    Game Version Number: It's on the Latest Version(some 28 mb update was the last); Don't Remember the Version Number Exactly
    Game Mode: N/A
    Match Type: N/A
    Teams used: N/A
    Ground: N/A
    Over Count: N/A
    Issue (one line description): Stuck On Main Loading Screen. This never happend before.
    Bug description (detail): So My Game was Force Closed (Alt-F4); When I Launch the game it just sits at DBC 17 Main Screen. I am connected to Internet and Online in Steam.
    Tried Verifying Game Integrity Cache in Steam.
    Tried Without (My 40Lvl XP) DBC17 My Documents Folder;
    Tried Disabling Steam Cloud Synchronization.
    Nothing Seems to work as of now.
    EDIT 1: NOW IT RESTORED ITSELF, AND IS WORKING FINE. NO PROGRESS LOST.
    EDIT 2: OK, IT HAS BECOME A RECURRING ISSUE NOW.

    Attached Files:
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2017
  8. fanirama Club Captain

    fanirama
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Location:
    USA
    Game Version Number:latest
    Game Mode: any
    Match Type: any
    Teams used: any
    Ground: any
    Over Count: any
    Issue (one line description): wrong lighting for replays of prior deliveries
    Bug description (detail): Lighting changes very suddenly from sunny with long shadows to next over being with full lights. Now if you then view replay of prior deliveries, they all use the new lighting with floodlights.
     
  9. Gamer Pradosh Survival Games Champion

    Gamer Pradosh
    Survival Games Champion CSK India
    AKA:
    Aditya
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    National Team:
    Game Version Number: v0.1.0.1.0905
    Game Mode: Career
    Match Type: N/A
    Teams used: N/A
    Ground: N/A
    Over Count:
    N/A
    Issue (one line description): Dropped to club level without any reason
    Bug description (detail) : I was playing NZ T20 side and was offered was some country's T20 league which I declined after that was simulated for like 5-6 leagues and dropped to club without any proper reason..Did not play cricket in career for like a year..

    Check the pics below and you can see all those simulated matches without even playing one..And couldnt play the NZ league I was playing after that decline..

    20170211220650_1.jpg 20170211220655_1.jpg 20170211220600_1.jpg 20170211220607_1.jpg 20170211220614_1.jpg 20170211220620_1.jpg 20170211220627_1.jpg 20170211220633_1.jpg 20170211220642_1.jpg
     
  10. Gamer Pradosh Survival Games Champion

    Gamer Pradosh
    Survival Games Champion CSK India
    AKA:
    Aditya
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    National Team:
    Game Version Number: v0.1.0.1.0905
    Game Mode: Career
    Match Type: T20/Any
    Teams used: N/A
    Ground: N/A
    Over Count: N/A
    Issue (one line description):Fielding issues [overthrows]
    Bug description (detail) : The fielder go over the boundary line when the overthrow happens..When its meant to go for 4 it goes regardless
    Check pics for reference..

    20170212173745_1.jpg 20170212173747_1.jpg 20170212173748_1.jpg 20170212173750_1.jpg 20170212173751_1.jpg 20170212173752_1.jpg 20170212173754_1.jpg 20170212173702_1.jpg 20170212173702_2.jpg 20170212173703_1.jpg 20170212173704_1.jpg 20170212173706_1.jpg 20170212173709_1.jpg 20170212173712_1.jpg 20170212173743_1.jpg

    -Fielders not responding to catches and over running the ball to boundary

    20170205163717_1.jpg 20170205163718_1.jpg 20170205163720_1.jpg 20170205163721_1.jpg 20170205163722_1.jpg 20170205163724_1.jpg

    20170214145729_1.jpg 20170214145729_1.jpg 20170214145730_1.jpg 20170214145731_1.jpg 20170214145732_1.jpg 20170214145732_1.jpg 20170214145733_1.jpg 20170214145734_1.jpg 20170214145736_1.jpg 20170214145737_1.jpg 20170214145740_1.jpg 20170214145743_1.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 14, 2017
    christy_lenin1 said thanks for this.
  11. Fantazm County Cricketer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Game Version Number: 01.01.0905
    Game Mode: Career
    Match Type: first class
    Teams used: Gloucestershire vs someone (can't remember who)
    Ground: can't rememeber
    Over Count: Not sure
    Issue (one line description): entire academy data is corrupt.
    Bug description (detail): The game caused my machine to restart yesterday when playing, I've fired the game up today to find that my entire academy data is corrupt.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Gamer Pradosh Survival Games Champion

    Gamer Pradosh
    Survival Games Champion CSK India
    AKA:
    Aditya
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    National Team:
    Game Version Number: v0.1.0.1.0905
    Game Mode: Career
    Match Type: T20
    Teams used: N/A
    Ground: N/A
    Over Count: N/A
    Issue (one line description): Wide not given..
    Bug description (detail) : Pic for reference

    20170215142856_1.jpg 20170215142903_1.jpg
     
  13. suddhu0312 School Cricketer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    SUNRISERS HYDERABAD
    Location:
    india
    Game Version Number: v0.1.0.1.0905
    Game Mode: casual
    Match Type: -
    Teams used: -
    Ground: -
    Over Count:
    -
    Issue (one line description): game isnt overwriting previous save.
    Bug description (detail) : while i was playing, my laptop turned off due to overheat. after that i started game from previous save , everything is fine , but i came to know that my old matches(competion,career,casual) were not overwriting.nothing is saving/overwriting now!
    Screenshot (58).png Screenshot (59).png Screenshot (60).png Screenshot (63).png Screenshot (64).png
     
  14. Chaudhary Associate Cricketer

    Chaudhary
    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    RCB
    Location:
    Gurgaon
    Game Version Number: v0.1.0.1.0905
    Game Mode: career
    Match Type: -NA
    Teams used: -All
    Ground: -NA
    Over Count: -NA
    Issue (one line description): Career corrupted.
    Bug description (detail) : I played A oneday against Australia and closed the game and shut down my pc but when i restarted the pc and started the game steam showed game data is deleted so i tried reinstalling the game(i had a back up), after starting the game after install it showed my career data is corrupted

    20170220182002_1.jpg
     
  15. jmarcf Club Cricketer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Game Version Number: v0.1.0.1.0905
    Game Mode: career
    Match Type: All county games
    Teams used: County Teams
    Ground: N/A
    Over Count: N/A
    Issue (one line description): Team Selection
    Bug description (detail) : The AI doesn't pick their best players. I created some perfect players and put them into random counties. I edited the line ups before I started the career (made them captain etc) and some never got selected. I even went as far as giving the teams with said players only 12 players (making sure the 12th player is really bad) and the players still didn't get selected.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page