No Requests Ashes Cricket 2019 Mod - Official Downloads Topic

Discussion in 'Ashes Cricket 2009 Downloads Forum' started by AshesCricket2019, Nov 1, 2019.

  1. AshesCricket2019 Club Captain

    AshesCricket2019
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    National Team:
    Which USER.DAT did you pick? If you selected the "(If You Are Playing with England)" one then hopefully that should be correct. If you want to play with Australia then pick one of the two other ones, the issue I already explained in another post is that the AI will regularly select second or third line spin bowlers and bowl them for long spells, even if they have zeroed stats so I had to set some as slow/medium to prevent that from happening. If you are playing as England though and using the correct USER.DAT file then all English bowlers should be correct since you are the one selecting them. If not let me know.
    You are welcome to add any additional kits that you like using the Big Editor, if you are using the batting/bowling switcher then be sure to edit both of the async.big.w32 files. It's too much effort to recreate patches just for that.

    I haven't actually had a chance to try the USER.DAT files I made for playing with Australia yet, I've only played through as England. It was a fairly comfortable 5-0 for me with hardcore mode, did hit some huge individual and innings scores. Some bugs/issues I noticed:
    - Too many run outs for the Australian Batsman at least one per innings usually and sometimes 3 or 4. I think this could be reduced by tweaking (increasing) the power/strength and also reducing the fielding speed (running speed) maybe but haven't had a chance to try.
    - Steve Smith not hitting enough centuries and annoyingly kept getting run out in 60's/70's when he was going well.
    - Ashes Records, I think the individual records are working but at the end after my 5-0 win my trophy cabinet/records didn't update with my Ashes win, do you need to win it as both England & Australia for that to happen? I can't remember. Otherwise it's probably because I changed the game type from Ashes 2009 to Ashes 2019, I may test at some point to see if this fixes that.

    Apart from this stuff it was still a lot of fun, if anybody has anything to say/add about those bugs/issues please share your thoughts.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2020
    Toby said thanks for this.
  2. Toby County Cricketer

    Toby
    AKA:
    Tom
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Lancashire Lightning
    Location:
    Whitefield, Manchester
    The Steve Smith one you're telling about is same here with me xD !!!

    I won 3-2, was a hard working series for me tbh. Had a splendid time altogether !
     
  3. Toby County Cricketer

    Toby
    AKA:
    Tom
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Lancashire Lightning
    Location:
    Whitefield, Manchester
    I have already played with England. Just started with Australia today...
     
  4. Toby County Cricketer

    Toby
    AKA:
    Tom
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    National Team:
    Domestic Team:
    Lancashire Lightning
    Location:
    Whitefield, Manchester
    Can someone send me the pitch and outfield of Lord's cricket ground please ? (Type 17)
     
  5. faysalsiddique School Cricketer

    faysalsiddique
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    National Team:
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    @AshesCricket2019 I've seen the captures and the videos and, to be honest, I really liked what I saw, so I downloaded the patch, but I am not able to install the patch at all. It always gives me the "Unable to find applicaiton in chosen directory!" error everytime.

    I've tried installing the game in the default directory i.e. C:\Program Files (x86)\Codemasters\Ashes Cricket 2009 and also in a different directory on a different drive. But no matter what I do it still gives me the "Unable to find applicaiton in chosen directory!" error. I am running Windows 7 Ultimate Service Pack 1 64-bit. I have attached a screenshot for your reference.

    Is it possible for you to share the patched async.big.w32 file with radar on?
    Or perhaps share an xdelta patch file for the patch.

    Lastly, thanks a lot for your hard work on this, appreciate your effort.

    Note: I don't have any patches/mods installed nor have I replace anything in the async.big.w32 file using the BIG Editor. It's a clean install of Ashes Cricket 2009.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. AshesCricket2019 Club Captain

    AshesCricket2019
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    National Team:
    Did you follow the instructions in the OP?

     
  7. AshesCricket2019 Club Captain

    AshesCricket2019
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    National Team:
    @Toby Ok so just to confirm:
    1) Joe Denly is being bowled against you by the AI as a medium pacer (you were playing as Australia when this happened)?
    2) You are using one of the bottom two USER.DAT files with the Australian flag?

    3) Did you make any changes to the batting orders?

    It's quite possible that there are some bugs I haven't spotted in the Australian USER.DAT since I still haven't tested it, thanks for reporting!
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2020
  8. faysalsiddique School Cricketer

    faysalsiddique
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    National Team:
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    @AshesCricket2019 Yes I did follow all the instructions. Infact, in the screenshot I've provided the folder selected is my default installation path
     
  9. AshesCricket2019 Club Captain

    AshesCricket2019
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    National Team:
    Ok but did you select the directory/folder called "final" inside your default installation path? Until you do that it won't find the async.big.w32 file because that file is inside that folder. I can't see because the path in the screenshot is cut off before that point.
     
  10. faysalsiddique School Cricketer

    faysalsiddique
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    National Team:
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Yes I did, and it takes around 3-4 minutes to verify but then it says "Unable to find applicaiton in chosen directory!"
     
  11. AshesCricket2019 Club Captain

    AshesCricket2019
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    National Team:
    Have you tried running the Patcher as Administrator?

    If that doesn't help can you try and move your async.big.w32 file into your default installation directory (so the parent directory of: "final") then run the Patcher again and see if it can find it in there?

    I think the Patcher doesn't have permission in your Program Files, maybe something to do with Windows 7 which I am unable to test on myself.

    The third thing to try would be to move the Patcher into the same directory as the async.big.w32 file so the "Final" directory and try and run it again and try run it as Admin from there too.

    The last thing to try would be to move the async.big.w32 onto your desktop for example and try to direct the Patcher to it there (with the Patcher on your desktop) again trying to run it both with / without administrator privileges. Actually scratch that, copy your entire Ashes 2009 Installation folder onto your desktop and try and run it like that and then copy it back after it it works to overwrite.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2020
  12. faysalsiddique School Cricketer

    faysalsiddique
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    National Team:
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Nope, I had already tried everything including changing/assigning permissions for the folders in question.

    Upon your insistence, I have tried these 3 ways as well but nothing works. I suspect this being an issue with Windows 7.

    Nothing really works at the moment.
    It would be great if you could just share an xdelta patch or maybe share the patched async.big.32 with radar ON without the hardcore patch through Google drive or MEGA?
     
  13. faysalsiddique School Cricketer

    faysalsiddique
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    National Team:
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    @AshesCricket2019 Just out of curiosity, I tried to install older patches for Ashes Cricket 2009 and I was able to successfully install both the Cricket 17 patch and the Revolution Studios 2012 patch and they seem to be working fine.

    In the case of Ashes Cricket 2019 Mod, I've tried everything and nothing seems to be working, can you share an xdelta patch or something. Or maybe just share the files and I will do it manually using the BIG editor. Anything will do at the moment really.
     
  14. AshesCricket2019 Club Captain

    AshesCricket2019
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    National Team:
    Are you using 64-bit Windows? As far as I remember Windows 7 may have been one of the last versions with both 32/64-bit releases.
    Can you show me screenshots of the properties of your default, post-installation async.big.w32 file including exact file size in bytes, date created etc.

    Pretty sure the last person who shared a full async.big.w32 file here was permanently banned so that won't be happening.

    I don't have time to starting making new patches at the moment, even in lock-down my work continues from home and it is an XDELTA patch as far as I know, I used Inno XDELTA to make them. I did say I would try to get the manual installation post back up at some point so I'll see if I can update/fix a few issues with that soon but it's not going to be a quick job. Do you have access to any other PC with a later version of Windows that you could use to patch the file on?
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2020
  15. faysalsiddique School Cricketer

    faysalsiddique
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    National Team:
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    @AshesCricket2019 Thanks for your reply.

    Yes, I am using 64-bit Windows Ultimate. But, I am facing the same issue on 3 different machines, although, all of them are Windows 7 64-bit versions. And since I am also working from home because of the lockdown, that's the only option I have at the moment.

    Anyway, I have installed a fresh copy of the game on my 3rd machine and have attached a screenshot of the default, post-installation async.big.w32 file which includes the exact file size in bytes, date created along with your mod installer running beside it so that you can have a look at the directory path. And a second screenshot with the checksum for the same async.big.w32 file along with the mod installer running beside it so that you can look at the rest of the directory path.

    I understand you cannot provide the async.big.w32 file, I'd rather prefer the xdelta patch anyway. If you could provide the xdelta patch then that would be great. Or maybe just the manual installation files that you spoke about. It's fine either way, take your time. You have spent time\efforts on this patch atleast what I can do is appreciate and wait a little longer.

    Thanks!
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 30, 2020

Share This Page